1920's hunter's cabin on 10 acres!
Hosted by Quinn And Lisa
Quinn And Lisa is the host.
4 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

1920's hunting cabin on 10 acres. Huge lawn area for games and gatherings. Comfortably sleeps 4. We run a healing arts retreat center here, and occasionally Airbnb the property. The cabin is behind our main house, which we occasionally Airbnb as well. Pictures included.

The space

The cozy cabin was built in the 1920's, to be lodging for hunters coming during the season. We live in the main house, which is a converted farmhouse. Our property (10 acres) butts up to 40 acres of protected wilderness.

Guest access

You'll be able to access the entire cabin, and the surrounding grounds. Please be aware that we may be home, or there may be other guests in our home. There's plenty of room for everyone!

Interaction with guests

We will occasionally be away, but our neighbor across the street looks after our place when we are, and will be available for any of your needs or issues. We will be available by phone and email as well...

Family/Kid Friendly
Wireless Internet
Indoor Fireplace

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
2 single beds
Bedroom 2
2 single beds
Common spaces
1 couch

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM


6 Reviews

Check In
Ana User Profile
September 2017
I really wanted to love this place from the moment booking it. It seemed to be just what we were waiting for our first time upstate. However just pulling up I could was going to be disappointing. You had to walk directly on the back patio of the main house, which was not only awkward when people are staying there, but there were also NO outside lights, not even for the outside of the cabin. So dangerous, especially with kids. We finally get into the cabin and it was VERY musty smelling. Not sure if it was from mold but the whole family became very stuffy while being there, I also had headaches. We had to open every single window and it still didn’t help much. The cleanliness could have been a lot better especially if you’re paying a $50 dollar cleaning fee. It should smell clean. It did not at all. There was a lot of dust under furniture, and some other dirty areas. The was WiFi was horrible. It barely reaches the Cabin from main house. You have to literally stand by the front door to get it. The shower doesn’t get hot on Hot. Of course after taking luke warm showers I figured out the last day that you had to have the lever somewhere in the middle. The bathroom sink also clogs during every use. There were two holes in the bedroom floors, where you could literally see the outside ground! We all got bites from the nats and flies getting in. Not sure if it was the holes but non the less they made there way in. The kitchen salt and sugar were completely hard. There was a tiny mini fridge, hot plate, and toaster. Lacked basic cooking utensils. No spatula, no grilling tools. The description of this place was totally inaccurate. The Cabin was placed right at the corner of two roads so it was very loud with cars constantly going by. At night the headlights would come directly into the windows. I expected to be in a quiet 10 acres like they advertise. There are No smoke detectors but there is a wood stove and plenty of other things that could catch fire. We never met the owners but they did leave Chocolates on pillows were a nice gesture. The sheets, comforters, towels did seem clean they smelled washed. The quilts however were ripped and stained, and extra blankets did not seems clean. They had a small walk in the woods behind house which was neat. The house was centrally located which made it easy to be close to lots of towns. We enjoyed our time in the area but we were really disappointed at this Cabin. I also am never one to leave reviews...I honestly feel bad leaving a bad one, because I’m sure these people are nice I just felt it was very misleading.
Quinn And Lisa User Profile
Response from Quinn And Lisa:
Hello Ana. Thank you for this thorough review. We are always looking for ways to improve, and we’ve certainly learned from having you as a guest. I’m sorry we were not able to meet you, and I’m sorry you did not get in touch with us with any of your issues. We are always here to help. As this is the only way I have to publicly address your issues, I will leave a response here for you. We are sorry the lights were not left on for you. That is our mistake. There is a light that automatically comes on when you pull in the driveway. We have made it clear in our listing that this is a cabin behind our main house. There are pictures that indicate that as well. It is common for Airbnb listings to have structures on the same property. I would recommend you look more closely at a listing when you book, and ask questions if it is unclear to you. Since you have no reviews, I’m guessing you are new to Airbnb. I have been a successful user for nearly 10 years. Our listing is for a “1920’s Hunters cabin.” It is a fairly rustic cabin in the woods. That is also indicated in our details. Old houses and cabins have a slight mustiness. It is common throughout the region. There is no excessive mold, and we don’t have negative feedback about this, as guests are prepared for what to expect, given the circumstances. It is a cabin in the woods. Regarding the dust under the furniture, we will address that. Didn’t notice it at all before. We have never had complaints about the wi-fi before, and I use it there myself quite often. Perhaps it was your device? Regarding virtually everything else you listed, we wish you would have gotten in touch with us, to express your concerns. We are always available for our guests. We could have happily adjusted the water temperature to you liking, handled any issues in the sink, and furnished you with anything that was missing. As Airbnb moves towards being more hotel like, we make ourselves available as the staff of a traditional hotel does when there are issues. You asked me in advance for a list of items we had there, and I told you it had the basics, which it does. I also told you that if you needed anything else, we would provide it for you. You never contacted us. The description is not inaccurate at all, and there are very clear pictures. By the way, the quilts are vintage. People generally appreciate the age, and wear and tear of them. They are clean, as are all of the sheets and towels, always. We wish you happiness in health in your future travels.
September 2017

Uli User Profile
August 2017
The old cabin had a very positive aura. We had a very pleasant time. Quinn and Lisa were very kind and welcoming. Quinn took good care of our needs and wishes. The tap water in the cabin was phenomenally good. We would definitely recommend this place.

Martine User Profile
July 2017
Lovely cabin in the woods. Plenty of windows to get a good cross breeze in the place during the summer months. We had an extra fan in the car -- that helped out in keeping the place cool when combined with the one in the place. Cozy!

Thomas User Profile
July 2017
Quinn and Lisa are great people. Kind and generous. It was great to meet them.

Adrienne User Profile
June 2017
Quinn and Lisa's Place was the perfect get away for our family. The cabin is nestled on 10 quite acres next to their home with a nice trail to roam on. The cabin was perfect so cute and clean and had everything we needed. Quinn and Lisa were so helpful and always available for anything we needed plus they we friendly, have an adorable child and fun to chat with. We would certainly come back. Adrienne

Jennifer User Profile
May 2017
Quinn & Lisa have a wonderful property and the cottage had all of the essentials. They took our same-day reservation and had everything set up perfectly when we arrived. Their house is close to a lot of good restaurants and things to do and they made sure to give us information on the area before we arrived. We had a great time and would definitely stay there again.

This host has 57 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Hurley, New York, United StatesJoined in August 2011
Quinn And Lisa User Profile
I'm a musician and my wife is an acupuncturist and a jewelry maker. We have lived in the area for nearly 2 years now, and are happy to share what we've discovered with you!
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings