Thank you for your feedback, I appreciate the review and I’m sorry you had this experience. To clarify, the apartment was thoroughly cleaned prior to your arrival. I’n regards to the dirty dishes in the sink, this listing is not a ‘private residence’ and is listed as a ‘private room’ meaning other people reside here. As working professionals we often use dishes and leave it in the sink temporarily. I am sorry this upset you. To reference the “multiple bags of trash on the floor” we place our recyclables in separate bags outside the trashcan, we do live in California and taking care of our environment if not only beneficial to the community but also future generations. However, I can understand how this may be misconstrued as “trash” to you. The bed sheets were brand new, you were the first person to use them. Also, I’d like to address the “dirty toilet” comment; I went ahead and uploaded pictures of the bathroom the day you left. I am sorry you had a negative experience however I do believe your review is exaggerated and not accurate. For future reference, I highly recommend staying at the Rosewood Hotel (an excellent 5 star resort with a salt-water pool)
In regards to your private feedback:
You mentioned how you felt as if the apartment lacked a “sense of maturity and professionalism” due to there being a couple of alcohol bottles on the counter. We are of legal age and occasionally consume a glass of wine with dinner. If the consumption of alcohol is an act you find offensive, again I highly recommend you staying in a private residence or hotel room.
You also mentioned you were chilly and felt “too needy” to ask for the heater to be turned up. I understand how it could be awkward to ask in person, however you had my information and could have easily messaged me to turn the heater on/another blanket, which I would have obliged happily. Instead, you waited and negatively reviewed the listing after the fact.
You mentioned how the listing was too pricey. Yes, everyone is entitled to their own opinion. This area is rather expensive. At the end of the day, you had the option of staying here knowing the price (Bay Area housing is quite expensive (Website hidden by Airbnb)
Again, I appreciate the feedback but for future reference please verbalize to your future hosts any concerns. As hosts, it is our job to make sure guests feel welcome and comfortable. However, we can’t do this unless you verbalize your requests.