Skip to content
Save this listing.
Private room in apartment

New Spacious Private Bedroom Next to Stanford

Katherine User Profile
Katherine

New Spacious Private Bedroom Next to Stanford

Private room in apartment
2 guests1 bedroom1 bed1 private bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath

The place is an apartment complex located in Menlo Park right by Stanford and close to downtown Palo Alto. There is a private room available with your own private bathroom that is separated. You will be allowed to use the pool/hot tub and small gym/sauna.

There are two other rooms where two young working professionals live. You will have access to the kitchen and living room. We are very welcoming down to earth people.

Amenities

Kitchen
Gym
Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 king bed

House Rules

No pets
No smoking, parties, or events
Check-in is anytime after 4PM and check out by 10AM

Availability

9 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Jesse User Profile
Jesse
November 2017
Katherine was great, i had a late arrival and early departure, and she was very accommodating. The room was clean and quiet!
Krishna User Profile
Krishna
November 2017
The place is close to SLAC and the host is very friendly, but plenty of room for improvement as far as cleanliness and communication are concerned – especially cleanliness. The kitchen was a mess, dirty counters and sink with dirty dishes and bits of food, the trash can was full …
Katherine User Profile
Response from Katherine:
Thank you for your feedback, I appreciate the review and I’m sorry you had this experience. To clarify, the apartment was thoroughly cleaned prior to your arrival. I’n regards to the dirty dishes in the sink, this listing is not a ‘private residence’ and is listed as a ‘private room’ meaning other people reside here. As working professionals we often use dishes and leave it in the sink temporarily. I am sorry this upset you. To reference the “multiple bags of trash on the floor” we place our recyclables in separate bags outside the trashcan, we do live in California and taking care of our environment if not only beneficial to the community but also future generations. However, I can understand how this may be misconstrued as “trash” to you. The bed sheets were brand new, you were the first person to use them. Also, I’d like to address the “dirty toilet” comment; I went ahead and uploaded pictures of the bathroom the day you left. I am sorry you had a negative experience however I do believe your review is exaggerated and not accurate. For future reference, I highly recommend staying at the Rosewood Hotel (an excellent 5 star resort with a salt-water pool) In regards to your private feedback: You mentioned how you felt as if the apartment lacked a “sense of maturity and professionalism” due to there being a couple of alcohol bottles on the counter. We are of legal age and occasionally consume a glass of wine with dinner. If the consumption of alcohol is an act you find offensive, again I highly recommend you staying in a private residence or hotel room. You also mentioned you were chilly and felt “too needy” to ask for the heater to be turned up. I understand how it could be awkward to ask in person, however you had my information and could have easily messaged me to turn the heater on/another blanket, which I would have obliged happily. Instead, you waited and negatively reviewed the listing after the fact. You mentioned how the listing was too pricey. Yes, everyone is entitled to their own opinion. This area is rather expensive. At the end of the day, you had the option of staying here knowing the price (Bay Area housing is quite expensive (Website hidden by Airbnb) Again, I appreciate the feedback but for future reference please verbalize to your future hosts any concerns. As hosts, it is our job to make sure guests feel welcome and comfortable. However, we can’t do this unless you verbalize your requests.
November 2017
Troy User Profile
Troy
September 2017
I was looking for a place next to Stanford, this location worked great! Katherine is a great host!
Nestor User Profile
Nestor
May 2017
Great location (especially if you need to get to Stanford University)! Very friendly crew! Tricky to find apartment late at night in the dark, make sure you ask for directions.
Macon User Profile
Macon
June 2017
Katherine is a wonderful host, and very good at communicating pertinent to the stay well in advanced.
Jorge User Profile
Jorge
June 2017
Katherine was an excellent host. The room was clean, great size and had a comfortable desk.
Martin User Profile
Martin
October 2017
Location is great for Stanford, groceries, Starbucks and walking.

Hosted by Katherine

Palo Alto, California, United StatesJoined in December 2016
Katherine User Profile
10 Reviews
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood