The front of the houseThe bedroom
Valley Views 2 Double room

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Welcome to our family home. We look forward to welcoming you. You have the use of the bedroom, a large bathroom with a separate toilet. The living areas, lounge, kitchen and deck are for you to enjoy. We provide a light breakfast and you are most welcome to help yourself to tea and coffee. We are 10 minutes drive from a country store, hotel and restaurant. We have another room available on a separate listing also. Please contact us if you have any other questions.

The space

We have quite a spectacular view down the Dartmoor Valley. The best time to see this is Autumn and Spring. You can walk up the hill and enjoy an even more amazing view. This walk requires a degree of fitness.

Guest access

Our guests are welcome to use most areas of the house. We have wifi available for general use but not to download movies. This is a non smoking property.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1.5
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people £17 / night after the first guest
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM

You must also acknowledge
Pet(s) live on property - We have one friendly tabby cat called Toby
No parking on property - There is parking outside the garage.
Some spaces are shared - All living areas are shared.

Cancellations

Availability
1 night minimum stay

1 Review

Matty User Profile
August 2017
Cathy's place was in a location just out of town, and had the most incredible view to wake up to! Cathy and Rowan were great hosts, we shared a couple meals together and had plenty of great conversations. A great place to stay if you want to have a comfortable, homely vibe.

New ZealandJoined in February 2015
Cathy User Profile

I love traveling, meeting new and old friends, patchwork and quilting and my family. Not in that order of course. I have a good sense of humour. I am a tidy person and like to experience all forms of travel. The most enjoyable travel experiences are often the least expensive but its nice to be spoilt too.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings