Skip to content
A view of the living room from the dining table.Stainless steel kitchen
Save this listing.
Entire flat

Steps from the Beach....Serenity!

Ola User Profile
Ola

Steps from the Beach....Serenity!

Entire flat
10 guests3 bedrooms6 beds2 baths
10 guests
3 bedrooms
6 beds
2 baths

Steps from New York's iconic Rockaway Beach you will enjoy your own private house that is 2 minutes walk from from the Boardwalk. Even better is that my house is steps away from the A train and is in the heart of the newly constructed Arverne by the sea. With plenty of shops to enjoy you will feel right at home. With the cool breeze from the beach in the lovely space, you will be sure to have plenty of fun with friends and family. My place many restaurants and shops.

Amenities

Free parking on premises
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Cable TV
Iron
Laptop friendly workspace

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 bunk bed
Bedroom 3
1 bunk bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed, 1 couch

House Rules

No pets
No smoking, parties, or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM

Availability

27 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Deb User Profile
Deb
September 2018
Nice location in the Rockaways, near A train and some quieter beaches. No frills but clean and comfortable. Good for a weekend stay. Ola was friendly and easy to talk to.
Tristan User Profile
Tristan
August 2018
Ola's place was great. Everything met my expectations and then some. Neighbors were friendly as well. Location near the subway was perfect. Location near the beach was perfect. Perfect all around.
Shalz User Profile
Shalz
August 2018
Ola is great host and very helpful !
Justin User Profile
Justin
August 2018
It's close to the beach and the train, so that can't be beat. Otherwise, the neighborhood doesn't have much to offer besides that though. Don't go there expecting this is a vibrant part of town. There is A/C in one bedroom and a common room. The other two bedrooms don't have A/C…
Ola User Profile
Response from Ola:
Hey Justin. We thought the common room AC was sufficient to reach the other rooms. But apparently not. We'll add 2 AC's to those rooms this weekend. Thanks for the honest review.
August 2018
Heather User Profile
Heather
July 2018
I almost didn't review this place due to the vitriol with which Ola has responded to other negative reviews, but I would be remiss if I didn't share this feedback. This place was FILTHY. And in poor condition overall, paint chipping off walls, moldy smelling carpet, and just fil…
Ola User Profile
Response from Ola:
No vitriol here, just plain (Website hidden by Airbnb) here it goes: I've said this before and please anyone reading this take heed because Heather hasn't....If my place is dirty I would be happy to come inspect and see what you are speaking of because I pay someone to clean it and if they didn't do a good job I would like to gladly give you a refund! I wouldn't meet the host (that was me Heather who you saw, I and only I run my house)....say hi, open the backyard and not complain once about it until a review. To me that makes no sense. I would certainly not sleep, shower or have a wonderful time in a backyard anywhere that is not up to my hygienic standards. At the very least without complaining. I refunded your cleaning fee even after all this because I don't know what you saw. So I gave you the benefit of the doubt. Cat food in the radiators? No cats have ever lived here and I didn't see any food after you left so I don't know about that one. As for the neighborhood....I don't know what you saw in terms of homelessness or anything but I have never seen that but maybe you did on that day. Lastly, us native New Yorkers would definitely know that the Rockaways are a beautiful place that has bars and taverns 10 to 15 blocks in between. I know in Brooklyn its a bit different (I'm from Brooklyn) but out here we like our community and would love to keep it as such. As you can see from my feedback the complaints from my guests are few and far between. Please say something to your host in future stays because as my feedback suggests I am more than amenable to giving refunds. But the hiding until the review is disingenuous to say the least, especially since we spoke face to face. But I'm glad you enjoyed our backyard and place to stay the whole weekend...could not have been that bad :)
July 2018
Lucy User Profile
Lucy
June 2018
Enjoyed our stay and felt that everything was as expected. Please note the backyard is an extra amenity that you must request and pay for separately.
Melissa User Profile
Melissa
May 2018
It was a great airbnb!

Hosted by Ola

Jersey City, New Jersey, United StatesJoined in December 2015
Ola User Profile
285 Reviews
Verified
Response rate: 97%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet