Room 1: set a Twinn or Double bedroomRoom 1: breakfast can be served in your room or at the large dining table in the host's dining area
Museum Quarter. Great for Business travel/families
Museum Quarter. Great for Business travel/families

Private room

4 guests

2 bedrooms

4 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Great place to stay for both business travellers as well as tourists in fully renovated (2015) typical Amsterdam house from 1901, at only 2 min walk from the Van Gogh Museum. In walking distance to many fine restaurants, cultural places, and well connected to tram lines (Center, Zuid...) and the Airport Express bus.

The space

The 2 spacious rooms on the basement floor of this in 2015 entirely renovated house are reserved for guests.
Room 1 has en en-suite bathroom with toilet and shower, and is equipped with a little fridge, water cooker, tea/coffee/hot chocolate. Room 2 has a high quality sofa bed. The cosy "kid's space" in Room 2 can be equipped with 1 or 2 floor mattresses, transforming room 2 in a family bedroom. Room 2 is equipped with a large TV.

Guest access

The 2 guest rooms are located in the basement floor, which offers a lot of privacy. The host will access the basement only occasionally during the day for laundry and storage room.

Please note: a stair of 12 steps leads to the rooms in the basement.

During nice weather, guests may also use the small garden to sit and relax.

Interaction with guests

I am happy to help you to make the best from your stay: recommend good places to visit, restaurants for fine dining or great with kids; print your online tickets, to help you avoid the queues at the museums...

Other things to note

Families:
- Baby-bed, Buggy, baby toilet seat and potty available upon request
- Possibility to borrow the "Bakfiets"
- Babysitter can be arranged upon request.

Business travellers:
- 1-2-1 business meeting upon request
- Tram 5 will take you to Amsterdam Zuid in 8 minutes
- Possibility to borrow 1 (normal) bike


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1 (Private bathroom)
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 4
Check In: 2PM - 8PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Some pet(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 33 / night after 2 guests
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 sofa bed, 1 couch, 1 toddler bed

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in time is 2PM - 8PM

- apart from registered guests, it is not allowed to bring people to the house without prior approval by the host

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - The guest room is on the basement floor.
Pet(s) live on property - we have a large dog (Leonberger)
No parking on property
Some spaces are shared - Garden

Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

20 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Liana User Profile
July 2017
Verena was a lovely host. She was very friendly and always went out of her way to make sure our stay was comfortable. She even helped organise flowers and a cake for a suprise birthday! The rooms were very clean and spacious, beds were comfortable. We were downstairs away from the living space so we still felt like we had our own separate area and could still interact with the host when had had any queries. The location was great, close to trams and shop for bike hire. It was away from noisy bars. Could not fault the stay, highly recommend!

Trevor User Profile
July 2017
Some of the kindest and most generous hosts we could've ever experienced. The house is beautiful and the rooms are very well kept! It is also in such an ideal location, just a minute or two walk from an amazing area with tons to do!

DeDe User Profile
July 2017
Verena's place was absolutely perfect for us. We slept better than we have in a week. It was easy to walk wherever we wanted to go, but the best part was meeting Verena and her husband. They could not have possibly been nicer. They were incredibly accommodating and hospitable. They invited me for wine and cheese on the patio and I enjoyed their company immensely. Verena gave us wonderful recommendations for restaurants and places to go in the city. I would highly recommend their place and hope our paths cross again.

Diana User Profile
July 2017
Verenas place is beautiful , comfortable and on a very great spot in Amsterdam , would definetly stay there again

James User Profile
July 2017
Fantastic host and accommodation. Can't fault - beautiful property, just a 5 minute tram from Central Amsterdam. Would recommend to anyone!!!

William User Profile
July 2017
This location was an easy walk to the Museum portion of the city. If that is what you want to see, it couldn't get any better. Public transportation was very accessible so it was easy to access other parts of the city. All in all we recommend this place & host.

Preston User Profile
July 2017
Verena and Jeremy are two of the most hospitable and friendly people you will ever meet. They have a gorgeous and wonderful home with 3 kids and a huge, cute, and cuddly dog gleezu. They welcome you into their house with open arms and you have a very private and large space to yourself. They went above and beyond in making sure that our needs were met and opened up their entire house to us. The location can't be beat- everything is within walking distance. I would definitely stay here again in a heart beat!

Amsterdam, NetherlandsJoined in May 2017
Verena User ProfileVerena is a superhost.

European citizen, open to the world, speaking English, French, German, Italian, some Spanish and Dutch. I am used to have many guests at home and now starting the AirBnB adventure. Living in Amsterdam since summer 2015 and looking forward to sharing my favorite places and things to do with my guests.
Welcome at home!

Languages: Deutsch, English, Español, Français, Italiano, Nederlands
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings