Peaceful Home Near Duke / 10 mins to Downtown
Peaceful Home Near Duke / 10 mins to Downtown
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Bright, peaceful home on a quiet street located just 5 minutes from Duke and 10 minutes from Downtown Durham. Easy access to highways, grocery stores, and local trails. You'll have your own private bedroom with a private full bathroom just down the hall. Our screened-in porch is the perfect place to relax and have a cup of tea while you plan your next activity. Great place for students and parents visiting Duke, couples, solo adventurers, and business travelers. We'd love to have you!

The space

One-story house on a charming, wooded lot next to Duke Forest. Private room has a double bed, dresser (with extra towels and bedsheets), closet (with extra blankets), and separate door that leads out to the back deck. Full private bathroom down the hall. All basic amenities (shampoo/conditioner, soap, towels, linens) included. Washer/dryer available upon request. Full access to kitchen and dining area, living room, screened-in porch, and backyard.

Interaction with guests

I live here with my husband, Isaac, and our dog, Charlie. Our home is a single-story building with an open floor plan so you will likely see us around during your stay. If you need anything or even just want to chat, don't hesitate to flag us down - we love getting to know our guests!

We like to be around to greet our guests at check-in and are generally available to answer any questions you may have, but will otherwise stay out of your hair as we understand you may want your space and privacy.

Other things to note

We don't wear shoes in the house so we kindly request that you don't either.

We have a sweet, spirited, people-loving dog named Charlie. He will likely greet you enthusiastically when you enter the house and will usually calm down after about 5 minutes.

We live on a quiet street so if you enter or leave after 10pm, please be respectful of our neighbors (and watch out for deer).


Amenities
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Free parking on premise
Indoor Fireplace

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £8
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

- No shoes in the house

You must also acknowledge
Some pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

13 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Devin User Profile
September 2017
They let us check in on our own time which was huge for us since we got in late. They communicated everything clearly and timely. They were around if we needed anything at all, but also let us have our space. Great hosts, lots to offer.

Sharon User Profile
September 2017
Isaac and Cheryl`s home is very cosy, warm, neat and clean. Haven for a relaxing stay and anticipate a deer or 2 to come by. Bathroom is near our room and all to ourselves which helps . Isaac and Cheryl are great hosts not to forget Charlie! Definitely our top choice if back to Durham.

Caterina User Profile
August 2017
Overall wonderful experience. Very clean, thorough, and accommodating. My trip was delayed and I ended up getting to Durham at 2:30 am. The super late checkin wasn't an issue, and we walked into a great home with a very comfortable bed to rest in after the exhausting trip. Also love the decor and appreciated the soaps in the bathroom after forgetting to pack some myself. And Charlie! What a great dog; definitely lifted our spirits.

Hsiaoching User Profile
August 2017
Nice environment and quiet neighborhood, this house is close to Duke university and is great for someone who needs to visit the school or meet the students occasionally. The bed was very clean and comfortable. Bath towels provided were soft and clean like new. A very friendly dog, Charlie, gave us a warm welcome upon our arrival. He was willing to share his toys and play with us. We enjoyed being with him during our stay. So, I recommend this place especially to all dog lovers to come.

Alan User Profile
August 2017
Clean and comfortable; Cheryl's communication was great. Charlie the dog will be very excited to see you.

Joseph User Profile
July 2017
Awesome house, very welcoming hosts, love the 80's posters. I will be staying again

Ye User Profile
July 2017
The room is so nice and we really enjoyed our stay. Great experience!

Durham, North Carolina, United StatesJoined in January 2014
Cheryl User Profile

I live in Durham, North Carolina with my husband, Isaac, and our dog, Charlie. I'm originally from Singapore and lived in Australia, Thailand, and Hong Kong before moving to Durham for college in 2004. I love traveling, cooking (and eating), swimming, scuba diving, hiking, blazing hot summer days, and binge-watching TV shows with the hubby.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings