A kitchenette with everything you need - cook tops, convection microwave, fridge and freezer.The stairs leading to the apartment.
Elegant self contained apartment in Medindie

Entire home/flat

4 guests

2 bedrooms

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Medindie is a small suburb of beautiful houses and mansions, really close to the city (we call it Town).
I'm a designer and have really enjoyed creating beautiful rooms.
Great position - 2 min walk to the bus, supermarket 5 min and an easy walk to Adelaide Oval. Melbourne Street is 2 bus stops away or 15 min walk. Try my fave pubs -The British and Kentish or one of the cafes, restaurants and fashion boutiques.
Close to private schools.
Pets are welcome but just check with me first.

The space

The apartment can sleep 4 people (a queen and a double bed) as well as a single sofa bed for a fifth person if needed. It is upstairs (the space was built as quarters for a nanny) and light filled with the 4 roof windows that open to the treetops and sky - really beautiful to sleep under the stars!

Guest access

You have the whole apartment and enter through a side entrance or the garage. There is a self-contained kitchen - not equipped for a 5 star dinner party, but everything you need for a comfortable stay.

Interaction with guests

We live in the adjoining house and we have a dog, cat and 2 free-range chickens.

Other things to note

Entry from Hawkers road alongside the house or via the rear lane if you are driving.
The garage space will fit a small car but not a 4WD. Parking is free all hours on the street. Please let me know prior if you need the carparking space. Please do not park in the rear lane.


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Check In: 3PM - 8PM
Check Out: 10AM
Pet Owner: Some pet(s)
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities
Free parking on premise
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people £12 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £18
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in time is 3PM - 8PM

- There is no cot or barrier on the stairs - I could help you find one if you need. However, you can close the door to keep toddlers away from the stairs.
- Please pop the rubbish outside the entry door when you leave, tied in a plastic bag and in the bin provided.
- Please wash and put all dishes away.
- Please place used linen in the shower alcove.
- Please don't lose the key - we will need to charge you if you do.
- Please leave the apartment as you found it.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

27 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Kristie User Profile
September 2017
This is my 2nd time at Annette's airbnb - highly recommended! Will stay again.

Brooke User Profile
September 2017
Annette is the most accomodating of hosts, she waited up hours past the check in cut off time to greet me and help me settle in , and after a 19 hour voyage this extra effort made me feel at home and truly valued. The heater was on and the space was cosy ready for me to collapse into the most comfortable bed and finally sleep. Annette has created a beautiful & creative space with all the extras [T2 tea!!! Yes] I cannot recommend this beautiful place enough.

Sarah User Profile
September 2017
Stunning little place, very cozy. Annette is a lovely host and their little resident dog is adorable. Just a short drive to most things it is an ideal place to stay

Alex User Profile
August 2017
Lovely place - cute, safe and quiet. Annette is a lovely host!

D User Profile
August 2017
A cosy and beautiful unit. You have your own privacy and plenty of parking space by the street. Annette and friends made us feel welcome and the unit had little touches to make us comfy. We would highly recomment this place as it is also pretty close to the city centre and places to eat.

Tom User Profile
August 2017
Good central location. Street parking was an issue for me as I had thought (possibly I misread) that parking was on site. Very clean and comfortable. Access a bit of an issue if you are a less mobile.

Kylie User Profile
August 2017
This accomodation was very comfortable & a wonderful home away from home! I thoroughly recommend a stay with Annette.

Medindie, AustraliaJoined in September 2016
Annette User Profile

HI - I am Annette. My daughter, Violet, and I have really enjoyed getting the space ready for your stay - Violet is in charge of the beds!
We have traveled extensively and love learning all about a new destination. However, most of my travel is for work - I am a designer, and Violet is still at school, but she has her own business - www.georgiepaws.
We love a laugh, the arts, sport and music. Much of the work on our house and the Airbnb, we have done ourselves, so we got very accustomed to laughing to get through it all!
Violet speaks French and a tiny bit of Japanese (she is teaching herself Japanese, so that is much slower).
Our motto is "the world is your oyster"!

Languages: Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings