Cosy double bedroomOpen plan kitchen leads to living room
Central, safe, perfect for 2 apt
Central, safe, perfect for 2 apt
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Brilliant casual apartment, very central, near Table Mountain and a short drive from the beach. Walking distance to town, near buses. One-bed apt in small block, self-catering. Just right for a couple. Shower, close to restaurants and shops.

The space

Ground-floor flat with one bedroom, double bed, so good for couples! Basic kitchen, bathroom with shower, washing machine, spacious living area. Wifi, although it is capped, so you'll just have to let me know if you run short.

Guest access

You'll have the place to yourselves - we're away up north, looking after Connor's Dad's place for a couple of months.

Interaction with guests

We'll be on the phone and also have wonderful friends upstairs; we'll make sure there's someone available to help if any emergencies.

Other things to note

There are heaps of restaurants within walking distance if you don't fell like cooking, and a supermarket two blocks down the road if you feel like staying home.


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Washer

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 12PM (noon)
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Just be nice to the neighbours! The usual: no loud noise after 10pm, be sure to close security gates, remove washing from line when dry.


Cancellations

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Andrew User Profile
January 2016
Thanks so much to Janine for a wonderful stay. Although I did not meet her in person, her communication and friendliness over email and phone ensured a great stay! Her apartment was spotlessly clean and matched her description perfectly. It suited my needs ideally. Thanks Janine for making your place available!

Johan User Profile
December 2015
Great host and place. Although I never met Janine everything worked out perfectly well with help from her neighbor and her mails. I spent more than a month here and it is well located and also nice and cool during hot days since it is on the ground floor with minimal sunlight coming in. It is close to the Jammie shuttle stop at Hiddingh campus and also MyCiti bus stops so you don't need a car to stay here. And the Tabletop is just a nice uphill walk away (which is good after all nice food that we ate in the restaurants close by)! Thanks Janine!

Justin User Profile
January 2014
This apartment was exactly as advertised: perfect for two people in a great location. This was our first experience with Airbnb, and I must say it set us off on the right foot! Great value and a fantastic space, the apartment was a three minute walk to the main busline that goes downtown / Camps Bay, so it's a great spot if you don't plan on renting a car. While we never actually met Janine in person, she was incredibly responsive via SMS and calls. She even let us stay a few extra hours on our checkout day, which made our life much easier. Paul and Heather helped us with the keys and the neighborhood. They were great, as well. Overall a fantastic experience.

Werner User Profile
January 2014
die wohnung ist sehr gepflegt. das wifi ist gut. gute dusche. eine kühle parterre wohnung. einkaufszentrum, apotheke, café, -- restaurants: einheimisch, vietnamesisch, thai, china, arabisch. mexikanisch. alles vom feinsten und nur um die ecke. 100 jähriges hallenbad mit hamam 1km an der long street. nahe tafelberg station. top lag, ich ging zu fuss in die stadt + per taxi heim. günstige preise. - busfahren lohnt sich auf KEINEN fall ! ! ! ich war alleine 3 wochen über weihnachten - neujahr dort. ich fühlte mich wie zu hause. eine wohlfühl-wohnung. zu jeder zeit gerne wieder. danke(URL HIDDEN)werner aus luzern

Cape Town, South AfricaJoined in November 2013
Janine User Profile
Hello! I am a journalist and editor living in lovely Cape Town with Connor, who is an artist and also teaches visual communications. We live in a small art deco block and love being able to walk to town or to the mountain. Our city is full of surprising people and views and our h…

The neighbourhood

Similar listings