the stream behind our house, a 4 minute walk through the woods. Chocorua Lake, just a short walk through the woods from our house.
Charming 1850's New England home, south of Conway
Charming 1850's New England home, south of Conway
8 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
3 baths
8 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
3 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
8 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Charming 1850's New Englander with 2 acres surrounded by stone walls. Home has been lovingly maintained over the years with many recent upgrades both inside and out. Large rooms with wood flooring, kitchen with seasonal views, and a large enclosed porch. We have sunny windows and a clawfoot tub!

This is our full time home, but we love the idea of sharing it with folks.

The space

This being our main residence we have our personal effects in the home. We will remove some personal pictures but other than that we expect you to treat the space with respect and not disturb our personal belongings.
We keep up with our shedding dog, but i would not recommend staying here if you are allergic to dogs.

Guest access

Towels, linens, kitchen, clawfoot tub :)

Interaction with guests

We will meet at the house to welcome you! We will both be able to be contacted anytime during your stay on our cell phones.

Other things to note

No smoking.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

Amenities
Kitchen
Essentials
Heating
Washer

Prices
Extra people £19 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee £30
Security Deposit £76
Weekly Discount: 15%
Weekend Price £99 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible

We will meet with you at arrival.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

5 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jackie Sarah User Profile
August 2017
The house is lovely and spacious. We found the beds to be comfortable. It was very easy staying there, and the location was perfect for us.

Tineke User Profile
July 2017
This wonderful house far exceeded our expectations. The open, spacious kitchen made it super easy to cook as a family. Although there are 2 living rooms, we found we only needed one to accommodate lounging by our family of four. There is also a wonderful wrap-around screened porch which was great for sitting in the cool of early morning & evenings. It's a great mix of rustic, old farmhouse, and welcoming new decor. Beds were all comfortable, house was clean, with lots of room to store our stuff. Kathryn made us feel truly welcome and she and Ian gave us great ideas for things to do in the area.

Micah User Profile
July 2017
First and foremost, Katheryn is a great host. Excellent communication and quick to respond to any questions or concerns. They have great recommendations on food/activities in the area. Second, the place is exactly as described. It's a wonderful old farmhouse with plenty of space. The backyard is fenced, so this was perfect for our dog. We can't wait to go back!

Caleigh User Profile
June 2017
Super friendly hosts, the house was big & had character. I've been to this area a few times and would stay here again in the future. It's perfect for any family trip because of its location.

Dustin User Profile
June 2017
We loved our stay at Kathryn's place. The house was cozy and clean with quick access to fantastic hiking! We definitely recommend this place and hope to be back soon.

This host has 3 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Conway, New Hampshire, United StatesJoined in January 2015
Kathryn User Profile

Ian and I live in New Hampshire and own a seasonal print adventure magazine. I work at a local Environmental non-profit teaching after school nature educational programs and enjoy anything outdoors! Along with the magazine, Ian works as a carpenter around NH, and Maine.
We are non-smokers, food lovers, rock-climbing, bike riding, happy folks who are excited to open our home to respectful, responsible renters.

Response rate: 88%
Response time: within a few hours

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Kathryn’s place.
Kathryn
Ian helps host.
Ian

The neighbourhood

Similar listings