Big house with room to chillaxLarge king room overlooking the garden
Peace and Quiet only minutes from Surfers Paradise
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Huge living area with 4 separate relaxing spaces inside and outside. Large Pool. House is overlooking the canals on the Isle of Capri so it is quiet and there are plenty of birds. Very peaceful but also only 15 minutes walk to the beach or 5 minutes by bike and very close to 5 bus stops. Easy to cycle everywhere.

The space

Ideal for single travelers or couples. There is a huge living area with three spaces to chill out plus a dining area for six people.

Guest access

Washing machine, pool, backyard entertaining areas, wifi. Breakfast and dinner can be provided for $20 extra per person per day.

Interaction with guests

I work from home so am here to chat and give you any help you need. Olu and I love people and love to chat about music, art, world politics and travelling.

Other things to note

Airport pickup available for $40.


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Smoking Allowed
Kitchen
Laptop friendly workspace

Prices
Extra people £6 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £9
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
4 sofas

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

- No shoes in the house- slippers provided for non-carpeted areas
- Smoking outside only
- Check out is at 12 noon unless otherwise arranged
- Late/ missed check out fee of $10 per hour or part thereof


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

19 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Giacomo User Profile
September 2017
Katherine was a great host. Her villa is in a beautiful and quiet location close to everything. Katherine was very accommodating and we loved chatting with her. We would definitely recommend.

Suki User Profile
September 2017
Katherine is very helpful and kind. She even helped us search for another house to rent because we need to stay in Gold Coast. Her house is big and it is beautiful. We would like to come back again soon!

Louis User Profile
September 2017
Super lovely hosts, very clean and nice house. Was made to feel very welcome. Totally recommend this place. Great location, easy to get anywhere you need to be in the city

Shuwen User Profile
August 2017
very good experience

Princy User Profile
August 2017
Katherine's place is super clear, airy and comfortable. She was very friendly and knowledgeable. The place was about 15mins walking to business center and surfer paradise. We had a good time at Katherine's place. Highly recommended!!!

Prithvi User Profile
August 2017
Katherine and Olu's place is great value, comfortable, and close to the beach. Katherine let me use her bike and it was lovely cycling along the beach at dusk and in the morning. We also had interesting conversations about travel and world politics. I'd highly recommend staying here.

Andrew User Profile
August 2017
I had a really good time Katherine & Olu's place, they were a really hospitable couple. The house was very spacious and very clean. It was also an easy walk to Surfers Paradise. I would definitely recommend staying with them, and I would definitely stay with them again.

Surfers Paradise, AustraliaJoined in August 2013
Katherine User Profile

My name is Katherine and my partner is Olu. We are an independent self-employed couple who work hard and love to relax in out big house on the canals in Surfers Paradise. We love taking long drives into the Gold Coast hinterland, listening to music and just hanging out by the pool. I work at home as an academic editor and on-line English Language teacher and Olu is a Radio DJ on the GC and in Brisbane. We have both travelled widely and love to meet people from all over the world. I speak Chinese, Spanish, Czech and some French and Olu speaks Chinese as well as several African languages. We would love to show you around the Gold Coast as there are many places new visitors may not know. We look forward to meeting you.

Languages: Español, Français, Čeština, 中文
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings