Skip to content
main roomleft lodge and right outdoor sauna
Norra II (lodge 36m², Sauna 8m², NEW)
Norra II (lodge 36m², Sauna 8m², NEW)
4 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

The log cabin with separate outdoor sauna is beautifully embedded in the landscape of southern Sweden and is surrounded by trees and forests.
You can be regenerated after a strenuous canoe trip in the sauna.
Meat can be prepared on the weber gas grill.
You can finish the evening at the camp fire.
Water comes from a well. Toilet is a outdoor dry toilet/bio toilet/utedass.

The space

The new Blockhütte was built in the summer of 2015 and the kitchen was installed in 2016. First guest in June 2017. There is no cleaning staff. You must do that. If you don't clean enough then you must pay for it.

There are two bedrooms. One bed is 140x200cm with duvets.
The other bedroom hat a bunk beds. 90x200cm with duvets.
You MUST bring only your own bedsheets/bedcover in size 135x200cm.

Bring your own linens and towels!!

In the kitchen is an oven and water cooker and a Bosch Tassimo pad maschine. Pads can you buy at ICA Markaryd.

The hot tub/Jacuzzi isn't free of charge. Please ask before booking. And you cannot fill up at once. It needs 2000 liter. It takes many hours up to 1-2 days depends on water level in well. And if the well is empty you have no water in cabin too. Then you must wait approx 4-5 hours for new water. This all depends also from weather.

Guest access

You can use main lodge and sauna. Hot tub is not included because

1. to fill up it takes many many hours because well level is now low 500-700 liter water and you need approx. 2000 liter.
2. Split wood
3. and then you must heat up. That takes also some hours

Thats all is a lot of work!

Interaction with guests

I can be reached by airbnb app and mail at any time.

Other things to note

The heating and sauna can only be controlled with a smartphone. An old smarthome is in the lodge with installed app. It's very simple to controll the electronic equipment.

Prepaid LTE internetrouter is installed and Internet must paid extra.

Family/Kid Friendly
Free parking on premise
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 bunk bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check-in time is 3PM - 11PM
Check out by 2PM
Self check-in with lockbox

10 Reviews

Check In
Elin User Profile
August 2017
An cosy and very nice cabin with a very nice sauna.

Willem User Profile
August 2017
We went in Carstens cottage for 4 days and it was excellent. The communication with Carsten was great, he always replies very quickly (so even though he is not there, you get all your answers). The sauna was excellent and we enjoyed going from sauna in the hot tub. One minor thing: there are neighboors quiet close by so this isn't for people that want to be completely on their own.. however they are not that near and very discrete. And a note about the sauna: it heats up quickly but make sure it is heated well enough - no water should fall through (it's no good for the sauna). Thanks Carsten for everything!

Emmy User Profile
August 2017
It is a beautiful wooden house with sauna and hot tub in a nice spot. But when you want to use the hot tub, you have to fill it. There is no information at all in the house how to use things. The toilet is a " trocken klo" outside the house. It is smelling not nice. When it is raining you become very wet, also your feet because you have to walk through the grass under the trees. There is no garbage bin outside. You have to bring your own towels and sheets and clean the house when you leave the house, and when you have bad luck also when you arrive. It is not easy to clean the house. Ton and Emmy
Carsten User Profile
Response from Carsten:
I am very sad about your feedback. I wrote to you six mails and NEVER GOT an answer. Please read complete the In the mails was a link to the guide to the house. Also the directions were included. Everything is brand new. Log cabin, beds, duvets, hot tub, sauna, dishes etc. And after only a few guests and 7 weeks it should be dirty? I am very sad. Please read the log cabin description carefully. Towels and bed linen and toilet are described. The log cabin is not a hotel with reception and daily cleaning staff, but a log cabin.
August 2017

Delphine User Profile
July 2017
The house is nice, new and located in a beautifull surroundings. The communication with the hosts went well, even if they were far away. We had a good stay, except for the first day when we didn't receive any water. The hot tub can't be used, because of a wasp nest in it.
Carsten User Profile
Response from Carsten:
I didn't found any wasp. I have checked , inside hot-tube and under. I also looked under sauna , I knocked on the wall around sauna , and on the hot-tube. I did not find any wasp-nest, and I did not see one wasp.
July 2017

Jorn User Profile
July 2017
We had a good stay at carsten's. Place is a bit remote and you will not be welcomed in person. It is a bit of a hassle to get installed and for the hygiene you depend on the previous visitors (as you have to clean up yourself). Nevertheless the lodge is good and the sauna heats up quickly.

Rune User Profile
July 2017
This sanctuary is the loophole in reality one needs from time to time. Everything with the host went perfect, check in was easy and the communication was fast and precise. My wife and I would love to come again. Note: the hot tub needs plenty of time to fill up.

Jakub User Profile
June 2017
Great place in the woods with hot tub and sauna. Good location and good communication with the host. Recommended!

Deinste, GermanyJoined in December 2014
Carsten User Profile
Outdoor freak, sailing and swimming in Finland Saimaa lake area.
Languages: Deutsch, English

The neighbourhood

Similar listings