Front of houseBrockham Green
Private room by Boxhill, ensuite, Gatwick 20 mins
Hosted by Karin
Karin is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
You won’t be charged yet

The room is ensuite and on the ground floor with patio doors onto the back garden. The house is 2 minutes walk to the centre of the village and all amenities. I enjoy meeting new people of all ages and will endeavour to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible.

The space

The room is light with windows on 2 sides. It overlooks the garden.There is a king size bed which can be split into 2 single beds if requested in advance. Tea and coffee making facilities and T.V. are provided in the room. There is an ensuite shower room with all essentials.

Guest access

You are welcome to use the dining area and garden. The kitchen may be used for preparing drinks, cold snacks, sandwiches etc. but no cooking. There is a shed which may be used for locking up bikes. There is off road parking.

Interaction with guests

I enjoy meeting new people and hearing stories of their travels. Equally I understand that some guests require peace and privacy. I am always available either in person or by phone to answer questions and give recommendations and support if needed.

Other things to note

I have a friendly black Labrador dog who lives in the house.


Amenities
Free parking on premise
Breakfast
TV
Laptop friendly workspace

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 10PM
Check out by 10AM

- No smoking allowed in house but may smoke in the garden.
- Please respect my neighbours and do not make a lot of noise.
- No other people in the house who have not booked.
- I am happy for guests to prepare a cold snack but no cooking please.

You must also acknowledge
Pet(s) live on property - I have a friendly black Labrador that lives in the house.
Some spaces are shared - Guests are welcome to share the dining area and garden.

Cancellations

23 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Bo User Profile
October 2017
Very stylish and has a great yard

Ian User Profile
September 2017
Kairn is a perfect host, lovely house in a great location. Choice of 2 good pubs only a few hundred metres away, serving great beer and good food at reasonable prices. A loverly walk along the river takes you to another interesting village and what looks like a great pub (but didn't get to try it. Karin is very welcoming, easy to talk to and made us really comfortable. Just everything you could need for a visit to this area.

Gilly User Profile
September 2017
We really appreciated Karen's warmth, hospitality and thoughtful touches. Breakfast was excellent, and the company of Millie, her lovely dog, was great. We would definitely recommend.

Petar User Profile
September 2017
Karin was a lovely host and I would wholeheartedly recommend her if you find yourself in Dorking. The accommodation looks even better from the photos, the double room is very spacious and tidy with a great view of the garden. Supplies, tea and coffee were provided in the room. Additionally, Karin was very welcoming and had prepared a lovely breakfast in the morning. We had a great talk and felt as a welcomed guest.

Clare User Profile
September 2017
Karin was a very welcoming and delightful host with every need taken care of. The room and bed were very comfortable with a very convenient en-suite. There was also a wonderful little Lab called Millie who was adorable and very affectionate what a truly lovely family. Overall a great stay, many thanks again.

Elizabeth User Profile
September 2017
Karin gave us a warm welcome and we felt at home immediately. The room was lovely and we are so glad we have found a nice place to stay when visiting family in the area. Thank you, Karin for your hospitality!

Sarah User Profile
August 2017
Karin is a wonderful host with a beautiful home. The room is very spacious with an extremely comfortable bed and excellent en-suite. We just stayed for one night to be closer to the airport but would happily have stayed longer and would definitely recommend Karin as a host and her property to anyone.

England, United KingdomJoined in October 2016
Karin User Profile
I enjoy being outdoors and walking my Labrador especially by the sea. I like experiencing new places and meeting new people and have recently been travelling for 3 months using air bb in different countries. I like gardening, growing some of my own food, reading, arts and crafts …
Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings