Outside view of house from the road - plenty of on street parking Outside view of house from the road
Home away from home in Sunnyvale - double room
Hosted by Sarah
Sarah is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 private baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 private baths
You won’t be charged yet

Cosy home with private rooms in a friendly neighbourhood. Close to public transport, shopping centre and a short drive to the best west coast beaches.

Let our home be your home away from home. We love getting to know new people and sharing our kiwi paradise with people from all walks of life. We look forward to meeting you :)

The space

Our home is 2-storey and guestrooms can only be accessed by stairs to the first floor. The first floor is completely carpeted.

Our ground floor common area is tiled.

Guest access

We want our home to be your home away from home. When staying with us, the first floor is exclusively yours to use:
This listing is for a private guest room with a DOUBLE BED (1-2 people) ---------- We have another listing for another private guest room with a single bed (1 person). You can hire both rooms if available, otherwise we may also be hosting another guest during your stay. Please see our other listing first "Home away from home in Sunnyvale - single room" ----------

Private areas include:
Bathroom (with toilet and hand basin only); Common lounge area with TV (SKY TV access); Air conditioning unit in lounge area; We will supply all bed linen and towels

---------- Shared areas include:
Common area with dining table on the ground floor; Bathroom (with shower/bathroom); Kitchen facilities (nespresso machine, stove top/oven, microwave, kettle, toaster, cutlery, crockery, utensils, fridge); Laundry room (washing machine); Clothesline (covered and uncovered)

---------- We have a large outdoor area which is yours to indulge and explore in - the photo's do not do it justice but you will see why when you visit!

---------- There is plenty of street parking but we can accommodate cars in our driveways also for added security.

Interaction with guests

I live offsite but my parents live in our home with their cat - they are extremely friendly and love getting to know new people. They are not always home due to work commitments so you will be provided with key/alarm access during your stay. They are always willing to help and will be as hands on as you need them to be. They can provide great information about the surrounding area so don't be afraid to ask.

Other things to note

If you have a bigger group, please do not hesitate to ask as we may be able to accommodate extra bedding configurations via air mattress/floor mattress in common areas if you wish. As stated prior, we have 2x private guest rooms.

All we ask is that you treat our home with respect, including taking off your shoes when on carpeted areas :)


Amenities
Free parking on premise
Kitchen
Smoking Allowed
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £8
Security Deposit £83
Weekend Price £20 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn More

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 11AM

- No shoes on carpeted areas in the house
- Smoking allowed outside only
- We welcome children but might not be suitable for children 0-3 years due to no crib facilities
- Loud noise to be kept to a minimum after 10pm in respect of surrounding neighbours

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

1 Review

Agustin User Profile
October 2017
Excelent place to stay, tidy and clean. Judie and Taloa are really friendly and leave you plenty of space and privacy so you can feel comfortable. Taloa helped us setup our van and Judie cooked us a couple of really tasty meals.

This host has 3 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Auckland, New ZealandJoined in May 2016
Sarah User Profile

I love travelling, meeting new people and eating good food!

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings