Front of the houseFenced in backyard with picnic table and propane BBQ grill
Private room in South St. Louis City

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A private bedroom in south St. Louis City. Easy access to all main interstates and just a short drive to all top attractions in St. Louis. The house offers off street parking for 2 cars. There is a walking/bicycle trail right off the backyard in the park. There are 2 twin size beds in the room and a shared bathroom. I live in the home along with a dog and a cat. I am a registered nurse and work rotating shifts, so it is possible that you might have the house mostly to yourself.

The space

This cozy home in South City offers a close location to downtown in a safe neighborhood. There is covered parking in the back of the house, a fenced in yard, and a bicycle/walking trail in the park in the backyard.

Guest access

Guests will have the entire house including the basement (washer and dryer). I live in the house as well. I am registered nurse and work rotating shifts, so it is possible that you may have the house to yourself most of the time depending on my work schedule.

Interaction with guests

I will give you as much privacy as you would like. I am only a phone call/text/email away. So don't hesitate to ask if there is anything I can do to make your stay more comfortable!

Other things to note

The kitchen and bathrooms should be stocked with the necessities. If there is anything in particular you need, feel free to ask and I will try to accommodate you if I'm able. There is a TV but no cable. There are instructions on how to use the Amazon fire stick in the guestbook.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Some pet(s)
Room type: Private room
Self check-in: Smart lock

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM

There is a key provided to lock your room during your reservation. If you lose the key or fail to return it upon checking out, there will be a $5 charge to replace the key. Please treat my home as if it were your own. No smoking allowed.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs
Pet(s) live on property - The dog will not be there while you are staying but the cat will be and he is very friendly!
Some spaces are shared - The bathroom, kitchen, and living room are all shared spaces with me when I'm home.

Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

16 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Dan User Profile
July 2017
Erin was very helpful and guided me through my entire stay!

Lydia User Profile
July 2017
I was there so briefly I didn't really see much of the area in the daytime, but the house and room were beautiful and clean! What a nice night of sleep :)

Wendy User Profile
July 2017
Erin's place was awesome - we totally would stay again. Her kitty was so curious and so cute we got lots of laughs. Totally would stay again.

Carol User Profile
July 2017
A lovely place outside the noise and craziness of downtown, which was perfect for us. Very near Grant's Farm if you're interested in that.

Chris User Profile
July 2017
Great clean place with a great price

Heather User Profile
July 2017
It was my first time at an airbnb and my first time traveling alone and I felt completely safe in Erin's home. It was clean, comfortable and the cat was adorable!

Gabriel User Profile
July 2017
Erin was stupendous! Stayed two nights, Saturday and Sunday. Parking was easy, street is a little tight but there's a super convenient car port. Cat is very friendly, but those with allergies beware! Beds were comfy and very clean, the apartment smelled very nice. Erin was extremely communicative too, kept I and my friend appraised of everything from start to finish of our stay. 10/10 would highly recommend!)))

St. Louis, Missouri, United StatesJoined in October 2016
Erin User Profile

I'm a registered nurse. I love traveling and try to do so as often as I can when I'm off work!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings