the apartment is facing the left side of this beautiful castle-museum
Lava stone apt in historic center, Castle Ursino.
Lava stone apt in historic center, Castle Ursino.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

It is a beautiful apartment which feels like a house. It is in the old typical style of Catania, with some lava stone walls. It has a view of Castle Ursino, which lies in the Historic Center of Catania. 5 minutes from Duomo. 30 seconds from a supermarket and a street with other shops. 5 minutes from one bus station. 5 minutes from Via Etnea. Also the Etna Experience has its office right outside.

The space

It has a table, a kitchen with all utensils, a couch, a desk and a tv. its cosy and feels like a cave sometimes because of the curved design of the cieling. It is clean and is walkable distance from many things. Sometimes there will be 1 or 2 bikes available for my guests to use!

Guest access

You will have the entire apartment!


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 couch

Amenities
Kitchen
TV
Essentials
Shampoo

Prices
Extra people £7 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £8
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 10AM

Cancellations

Availability
1 night minimum stay

13 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Ilona User Profile
September 2017
Moss is great host, she was available to come later upon our late arrival. She gave us lot of pratical tips where to go to eat, shop, have fun, sightseeing and how much it cost. Moss also let us keep backpacks at the apartment for loger time than check-out. The place by itself is located near to historical center and next to Castelo Ursino, beautiful museum to see, also couple of minutes from bus station. There is couple of bus stops around but the buses don't come upon time table so it is better to go to the station where more bus lines start and you have better chance to catch up one. The flat is in the basement so there si not much light but, it has thematic look, especialy the walls that are half brick half plaster, very authentical. Also there is all the equipment you need, fridge, basic dishes, microwave owen, stove...Moss alo left free map of the city, free shower gel or prepared cold water in the fridge. There are some things that are not perfect as you imagine but each of us has different expectation and different measurement, the place is good for a great value but Moss's approach is outsrandi g. This was my first stay with airbnb, not much expected, but more delivered. Thanks for great stay.

Ignacio Irie User Profile
September 2017
Everything was excellent, both the apartment and the attention and help of Moss in every day in Catania, always available and helping me in whatever I needed. Highly Recommended

Matteo User ProfileMatteo is a superhost.
August 2017
Moss welcomed us in her home with great sympathy and kindness. The house is situated in a very nice area (in front of the castle) and convenient to reach the center in just 10 minutes by walk. Unfortunately, the lack of communication on the air conditioner's failure had a negative impact on our stay in Catania, considering it was in a very hot August and that the house has no air drifts (being located underground). At end of our stay (2 nights), I asked her for a 50% refund for the great discomfort, that was denied. I never had such a disguise, really pity.
Moss User Profile
Response from Moss:
I am sorry this happened. You were the only guests to have this problem. I didnt know about the problem until after you had left. If you had messaged me on the first day I could have given a full refund and you could have found somewhere else. Unfortunately you told me the problem only when I asked you AFTER you left the house if you had enjoyed your time in Catania. I fixed the problem right away after you left.
August 2017

Carolina User Profile
August 2017
Moss is super and the aparment quite cosy and nice. Strong recommended!

Laurent User Profile
July 2017
The accommodation is very well situated and pleasant to occupy. We spent 2 good days.

Lisa User Profile
June 2017
Moss was extremely helpful with local knowledge, along with anything we needed she was insightful. The apartment was close to city centre, had the character of old world charm and was close to mini markets and restaurants. Off street parking was ok. Would recommend this accommodation and would stay again.

My User Profile
June 2017
Thank you for awesome welcoming and local tips under our stay :-)

This host has 2 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Joined in May 2017
Moss User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings