The guest bed has moderately firm mattress.  A closet and bureau is available for your personal items. The room has short bookcase jam packed with fiction and non-fiction books for your reading pleasure.The other end of the guest bedroom with a  desk and chair to the left.  The towel  rack will have fresh towels. In the summer, an air conditioner occupies the window pictured as the room can get stuffy on hot summer days.
Cape-Cod Style Room by Train-Beach
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Quiet bedroom in a 6-room Cape Cod style home within a train stop from Boston. The beach is 7/10s of a mile away. Marina Bay, a seaside development, is just under a mile away. Airport is 9 minutes away with no traffic. Lively pets are in the home.

The space

My home is located in a mixed neighborhood of single family homes and apartments conveniently located near the North Quincy Redline (train) stop and the beach. The noise and hubbub of Boston is only a train ride away. Quincy is the home to two former U.S. Presidents so there are plenty of sites for the history buff. The room with hardwood floors is spacious enough for two people. There is a double bed with a closet, bureau and desk.

Guest access

The guest may access the general living area, bathroom and kitchen as well as the yard. My home is a one-bathroom house. This shared resource is steps away from the guest bedroom.

Interaction with guests

I enjoy chatting with guests if they are so inclined. I am also willing to show guests around or make recommendations on sights to see. I have hosted many international students in the past and welcome people from all parts of the globe.

Other things to note

There are pets on premises. Three friendly dogs and two shy cats. While the house is professionally cleaned and odor free, I encourage those with allergies to look elsewhere. Also, folks who are afraid of dogs or who are not used to being around dogs (even very friendly ones) may not be comfortable. Dog whisperers are always welcome!


Amenities
Free parking on premise
Internet
Wireless Internet
Heating

Prices
Extra people £4 / night after the first guest
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 6PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

There is no smoking in the home.
Showers should be approximately 10 minutes or less and done within day and evening hours 6:00 am. to 11:00 p.m.
No overnight guests.

You must also acknowledge
Some pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

108 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Peter User Profile
November 2016
Emily went out of her way to make sure we were comfortable. She's an excellent host. If we txtd a question or request she got right back to us. Emily went out of her way to get us in earlier as we requested. We felt right at home, we'll miss Abbie,Jake &Levi her affectionate pups. Its a perfect location,convenient to all. 5 stars!!! We will be back in a heartbeat, see you next fall!

Daniela User Profile
October 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at Emelys place! She is super nice and friendly! She even offered to go to the pharmacy when I was sick! You should like dogs because they are very playful! All in all we can really recommend this place!

Jasmine User Profile
October 2016
My stay at Emily"s was great. She provided nice little snacks in our room and plenty of water which was nice. North Quincy is a tad far from the city, but her room cost is excellent. She has three dogs of varying personality (playful, slightly scared yet sweet, chill). Abby, the one who is scared will bark because she gets pretty scared. So I would recommend this place only for dog lovers and owners.

John User Profile
September 2016
Emily's place was very close to where my grandfather grew up, excellent location, friendly dogs, bedroom was nice, and she was really friendly and informative. The stairs were a little hard for my grandfather, but ultimately it was a great experience and an excellent location.

Katie User Profile
September 2016
This was my first airbnb experience and overall it was very wonderful! Emily was very kind and pointed us in the right direction when we needed it. Her dogs were very sweet and my mother and I enjoyed getting to love on them a bit. Her home is close to the train station which was very convenient! Overall, a great 1st experience and I will be airbnb-ing again!

Urtė User Profile
September 2016
My and my friends very first experience at airbnb, we were little bit nervous but everything was amazing! Emily is very nice and friendly host! The Place is clean and fresh! Location is safe, only 10min walk from the station. We were walking back home late at night and it was very safe! I do really recomend it!

Tina User Profile
September 2016
Emily is a lovely person, friendly and chatty. The dogs are great. They do malt and the house does smell of dogs when you walk in. The bedroom is nice and clean and the bed is comfortable. It's only a 10 min walk to the T (subway) and the same to Wollaston beach. Normally when we rent on airbnb we like to use the kitchen to cook a meal to save money. We checked that the listing offered the use of the kitchen before booking. Unfortunately we were unable to use it as it was rather cluttered and we couldn't get to the cooker as it was used to store things on. The sink was full of dirty dishes and vegetable peelings when we arrived and the worktops are covered in books, magazines, post etc. It was as though she wasn't expecting guests. The house is in an ideal Situation, Quincy is a lovely area but I feel the kitchen needs tidying/cleaning and space needs to be made for guests to sit in the lounge without feeling they are taking the dogs seat. One of the sofas had the cushions up so we couldn't sit there and the other one had a cover on it that the dogs sit in so I was covered in dog hairs. As I said Emily is lovely but I feel the kitxhen/living rooms need to be more guest friendly
Emily User Profile
Response from Emily:
Thank you for the feedback.
September 2016

Quincy, Massachusetts, United StatesJoined in November 2013
Emily User Profile

I am independent, outdoorsy nature lover. My most favorite place in the world is the beach anywhere, anytime and in any weather. I have travelled a fair amount in the U.S., Europe and Asia. I come from a big family and enjoy meeting new people.

I have hosted many international students previously. Generally, I allow folks there space, but am eager to chat about your life and experiences if you are so inclined.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings