Clean and bright double room in family home
Clean and bright double room in family home
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Bright and clean double room in friendly family home. We are 15 minutes walk from the sea and 5 minutes walk from Portslade Station, 1 minutes walk from the nearest bus stop. Free parking in the local area. Lots of local shops, pubs, gyms, yoga studio, health food shop nearby.


Amenities

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 14%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 3PM

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jamie User Profile
June 2017
I wanted to be close to West Hove rather than central Brighton for a clinic appointment and the location served that purpose perfectly. The house was a joyous mix of friends and children popping in but it was quiet in the evening and daytime. Nice kitchen area with big farmhouse table to read or do pc stuff. Nice courtyard with shade to read in or just relax. Rachel was engaging host as were her children... A nice stay....

Olivia User Profile
May 2017
Rachel's room is simple but if you're just looking for a night near Brighton it's a great choice. It was cheap and only five minute walk from the train station, with direct trains to Brighton nearly every half an hour. Rachel was very friendly and helpful but gave us plenty of privacy. I'd stay again!

Rachel was very pleasant and welcoming, we just stayed one night so we didn't have had the time to talk a lot but she was very nice. The room is clean and pretty, and close to the bus stop to Brighton.
Rachel User Profile
Response from Rachel:
Thank you for your feedback. It was lovely to host you and you would be welcome back any time.
May 2017

Camilo User Profile
May 2017
A warm welcome upon arrival from Rachel. A bright, cozy room. Good location, central but secluded enough for a peaceful stay. Highly recommend!
Rachel User Profile
Response from Rachel:
Thank you for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to host you both and you are welcome back any time.
May 2017

This host has 5 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Brighton, United KingdomJoined in September 2016
Rachel User Profile

I love to travel but being a busy mum of two makes it more difficult these days!

I am vegan and dance salsa. Five things I can't live without: dance, children, healthy vegan food, love and family/friends.

My favourite travel destinations are Asia and South America.

As a host I am warm, friendly, helpful and welcoming but I also understand the need for privacy.

Languages: Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings