Bedroom Bedroom
3 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
3 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The apartment is located next to the main road, this means you have a good public transport connection to all directions you want (either Bad Ischl/Salzburg or Hallstatt/Gosau) You don't really need a car, the bus stop is 2min away. Furthermore, there is a big supermarket nearby (approx. 5min). The city center, where you can find several shops and bars, can be reached within 10min by foot.

If you are interested into mountain biking/cycling, there is also a nice bikeshop just round the corner.

The space

It is a 65m² apartment where I usually live during the week. The interior (especially the kitchen and bathroom) looks rather vintage, but everything works fine and should function properly. There is also a litte balcony from where you can enjoy the mountain view.

Guest access

There is a cellar compartment/basement where you can lock up your bikes/skis etc.

Interaction with guests

Usually I'm always somewhere round, so you if you need something or somebody (tourist guide, hiking partner, secret spots for Instawalks ;) ) just ask, I'm happy when I can help

Other things to note

There are some private belongings that are rather precious for me (my guitars and games). I don't want to put them away always when guests arrive and so I would appreciate it if you could pay attention and don't destroy anything ;)


Amenities
Kitchen
Internet
Essentials
Heating

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 single bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 4PM - 8PM
Check out by 10AM

Cancellations

26 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Becky Yen-Huan User Profile
August 2017
Edwin's flat is great! Very clean, quiet, fully equipment, spacious, homey, great location (2 mins to bus stop, Perfect for seeing Hallstatt), nice beautiful walks near the flat too. We enjoyed a lot to stay in his flat and very nice to meet him! would love to return in the future! Highly recommend!

Naomi User Profile
August 2017
A brilliant apartment in a beautiful setting. Spacious, clean and great location. Highly recommend this place! We hope to return!!

Selina User Profile
October 2017
Edwin's place is exactly the same as described, and we are still amazed by his cozy, comfy and well-furnished style, feeling just like home-coming. He is also very nice to wait for us at the apartment before we arrive.We would recommend it to anyone who would like to visit Hallstatt.

Juhi User Profile
October 2017
Edwin's 'Den' is a great place to stay in - comfortable and perfectly located to explore in and around Salzburg .He is a considerate host and was waiting for us to arrive to help us settle in. I would strongly recommend it !

Liu User Profile
August 2017
Edwin's apartment is located in Bad Goisern, very near to Hallstatt, but if you will come by train, just buy tickets to Bad Goisern but not Hallstatt! We do love this town, quiet and beautiful, enjoyable! There are two comfortable beds in two rooms, very nice place.

Annick User Profile
August 2017
It is and ideal place to stay. Very clean and comfortabel. Not too far from the station. Bad Goisern is also a good start for walks. You're surrounded by the mountains and Hallstatt is two trainstops away... Nice...

Stefanie User Profile
July 2017
Edwin is a great host. He welcomed us at check-in and showed us around the apartment. His response to our questions was timely. The apartment is spacious and is pretty well-equipped. There were car parking spaces right outside the building. The neighbourhood is quiet but is accessible to supermarkets. It is also located pretty close to the tourist hotspot of Hallstätt.

Bad Goisern, AustriaJoined in May 2017
Edwin User Profile
Hey folks, my name is Edwin and currently I'm studying English at the University of Salzburg. In my freetime you can find me up in the mountains most of the time, especially trailrunning and hiking/climbing. Fitness and sports keeps me going :) I have to admit that I'm quit…
Languages: Deutsch, English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings