Rooms in a traditional country house with a view

Superhost

Private room in home hosted by Esther

  1. 6 guests
  2. 2 bedrooms
  3. 5 beds
  4. 1 private bathroom
Esther is a Superhost
Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for their guests.
Great location
90% of recent guests gave the location a 5-star rating.
Great check-in experience
90% of recent guests gave the check-in process a 5-star rating.

AirCover

Every booking includes free protection from Host cancellations, listing inaccuracies, and other issues like trouble checking in.
Some info has been automatically translated.
Two large, newly renovated bedrooms in a traditional country house, private bathroom, private living room with fridge, microwave, coffee maker, kettle, only one guest group at a time, rich breakfast for CHF 15 /person possible, direct access from the outside to the room, free WiFi, free parking, beautiful location with a view, quiet, Langenthal and Herzogenbuchsee can be reached in 15 minutes, Bern, Basel, Zurich, Lucerne in one hour, arrival only by car

The space
typical Oberaargau farmhouse, built in 1797, inhabited by our family since 1887, living area totally renovated, table and chair available for work, free WiFi, beds with new bed contents, terry linen included, tea/coffee , refrigerator available, large bathroom only for guests, living room with sofa bed, table, refrigerator, microwave, kettle, toys

Where you'll sleep

1 of 2 pages

What this place offers

Courtyard view
Garden view
Wifi
Free parking on premises
Washing machine
Patio or balcony
Shared backyard – Not fully fenced
Luggage drop-off allowed
Cot
Unavailable: Carbon monoxide alarm

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing

4.93 out of 5 stars from 192 reviews

Cleanliness
Accuracy
Communication
Location
Check-in
Value

Where you’ll be

Ochlenberg, Bern, Switzerland

Beautiful scattered settlement area, mostly agriculture, quiet, Amiet-Hesse trail in the immediate vicinity, beautiful view of Jura

Hosted by Esther

  1. Joined in May 2017
  • 192 Reviews
  • Identity verified
  • Superhost
Ich bin Hausfrau und wohne mit meinem Mann in unserem Bauernhaus. Ich liebe Brass Band Musik, Gartenarbeit, wandern und Velo fahren. Familie, Freunde, Nachbarn und Gäste sind jederzeit herzlich willkommen.

During your stay

I will be available during the stay

Esther is a Superhost

Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
  • Languages: English, Français, Italiano
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within an hour
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules

Check-in: 17:00 - 20:00
Check out: 11:00
No smoking
No pets
No parties or events

Health & safety

Airbnb's COVID-19 safety practices apply
Carbon monoxide alarm not reported Show more
Smoke alarm

Cancellation policy