The kitchen, which you're free to use anytime
Master double room in beautiful riverside home
Master double room in beautiful riverside home

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A large, high-ceiling bedroom in a lovely, quiet street in Hampton Hill. 15 minutes walk from Fulwell or Hampton station (South West Trains) and 3 minutes walk to bus stops for Heathrow, Richmond, Twickenham Stadium and Kingston. 4 minutes walk from Bushy Park.

I have lots of great reviews for the other room in the house but this room is newly listed so has none yet -> https://www.airbnb.co.uk/rooms/11388496

The space

Your bedroom is on the first floor. It's 4.0 x 3.6m and has two large sash windows that get the morning sun. It has a UK king bed (6' wide), a bedside table, two chairs and a small wardrobe.

Along the corridor is a light and modern communal bathroom which has a walk-in shower, a separate bath, sink and toilet. It also has a washing machine that you're welcome to use. Also on the first floor is another double room that is sometimes rented too.

I own the house and have been there since 2014 however I'm away a lot which is why I sometimes rent the room out. Elizabeth also rents a third bedroom on the second floor and has been there since Jan 2016. We're in our thirties and very friendly.

The house is a beautiful Victorian detached house with a large kitchen/living space with fully glazed double doors leading to a garden with a river at the end. The kitchen is large and has a dining table suitable for working on a laptop and you're welcome to use it as you please. There's also a small and cosy lounge with a TV. I keep the house clean and tidy so it always looks presentable.

Guest access

You have full use of the house and can use the kitchen and lounge whenever you like. Make yourself at home! The garden backs onto a river and there's a table and chairs there for you to sit watching the ducks and swans!

Interaction with guests

Elizabeth and I are usually around to help you out, show you around and chat to you, if you want to chat! We have travel plans over the summer so depending on when you visit, one or both of us may be away.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 10AM - 11PM
Check Out: 11PM
Room type: Private room
Self check-in: Lockbox

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 13 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: 20
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 10AM - 11PM

My house is clean, tidy, comfortable and very homely. We hope that you will enjoy it and treat it with respect.

You'll have a key so can come and go as you please. Please be respectful if leaving before 7am or arriving home after 11pm. Check in and check out are flexible so please just let me know when you'll be arriving.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - Your room is on the 1st floor, up one flight of stairs.
Some spaces are shared - Your room is your own. The kitchen and lounge are shared, as described in the description

Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
17 nights minimum stay

1 Review

Mark User Profile
August 2017
The house is beautiful, well decorated, cosy, clean, has nice touches (beautiful garden, nice kitchen and table, cosy front room) and little surprises everywhere for the traveller (great books on London). Very laid back, immediately you enter you feel a very positive vibe, feels more like visiting an old friends house than staying in a stranger's home. Patrick is a very nice guy, easy to talk to and plenty to talk about, hope we can stay friends

This host has 9 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Hampton Hill, United KingdomJoined in April 2014
Patrick User Profile

I am 35 years old and work in Richmond. I love living close to Bushy Park and try to go walking or cycling there regularly. I work normal hours and at weekends sometimes have people over for dinner or just coffee. I like cooking and baking, I like DIY, craft and keeping my house looking nice, and I sometimes play soundtracks to musicals. Yeah...

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings