Five Beaches 'Cottage' Two BDR Tiny House!
Five Beaches 'Cottage' Two BDR Tiny House!
6 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
6 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Welcome to Five Beaches Tiny House 'Cottage! Je parle` Francais un peu! ALL PHOTOS TAKEN BY AIRBNB VERIFIED PHOTOGRAPHER. OUTSIDE SMOKING ONLY! This is a 'Tiny House' 456 sq.ft., and half of a Duplex. Fenced yard. Bikes are shared. Plenty to choose from. THESE ARE CASUAL RIDING BIKES. My 2 BDR 'Cottage' with room for six, is ready, so bring your friends or family! Pets welcome, $35/stay each.
There is a Queen bedroom, AND FULL SIZED BUNK BEDS, STACKED, IN THE 2ND ROOM, comfortable Roll-A-Way.

Business travel
   This listing has essential business travel amenities. 


Supports Living Wage Pledge
People who clean this host’s listing are paid a living wage. Learn more
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
2 double beds
Common spaces
1 couch, 2 cribs

House Rules

I expect Guests with Pets to walk them in the appropriate area, clean up after them (a garbage can has been provided for disposal purposes.), to be respectful of my home, the furnishings, and my neighbors. OH! If something happens, or isn't right, please let me know right away! I can't fix it, if I don't know it's 'broke'! LOL! Thank You



Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

2 nights minimum stay

79 Reviews

Check In
Aldis User Profile
September 2017
Lovely place, comfy with a cute backyard. Susan helped arrange everything in advance and was flexible with a few minor last-minute changes. All in all, a perfect stay!
Susan User Profile
Response from Susan:
Thank you for the nice review. Susan
September 2017

Bobby User Profile
August 2017
Good location, nice place, great price

Allen User Profile
August 2017
This cottage in located in such a wonderful place. It is truly is in the middle of everything!
Susan User Profile
Response from Susan:
Hi Allen, Thank you for your review! I'm sorry I forgot to explain about the Sugar Sand we 'grow' here. It is so fine, it just sifts right through the screens and any time the doors are opened. I will work harder to try and see if I can keep it out a bit better, as most of my Guests go barefoot in the 'Cottage', and with my broken leg, I wore my footwear inside out of necessity, so helped drag it in. Be safe, and I look forward to seeing you all next year, Your Host, Susan
August 2017

Phylicia User Profile
August 2017
Susan's place is a lovely getaway. While the pictures do make it look a little larger (an airbnb photographer, not Susan took the pictures), the description accurately reflects the home you are getting. It is very comfortably decorated - cute home decor, tons of games, and a cute backyard. The patio set and firepit are a nice touch to the home, and we used it multiple nights. Our only wish was that there was a bit more space in the back yard, the shed and bikes took up a large part of it so there was not (as much) room for the dogs to run around. Overall, it was a wonderful stay, close to the beach, very nice and helpful neighbors if we needed anything, and Susan was extremely accommodating and quick to respond if we had any questions / requests.

Silke User Profile
July 2017
Susan's place was quiet and safe. It was a very clean cottage with everything we needed. We could use the bikes for the family from her backyard and took them to the close beach. Laundry facility is around the corner, also tons of restaurant options as well as take outs and stores. Susan was a very helpful host and easy to communicate with. We enjoyed it.

Tammy User Profile
July 2017
We had a great stay here with our 5 year old. It was in a central location with easy access to all areas of the Cape. It was about a 20 minute walk to the beaches (maybe shorter if you don't have a small child with you). The backyard needed to be cleaned up and organized, but I know Susan is working on getting it all in order. The house had any sort of amenity we could have needed.

Eric User Profile
June 2017
Upon arriving at specified time of check in, the unit was still not ready. The place was tiny as described but seemed tinier which was fine. The kitchen was literally 3x3 at most. The bedrooms were large enough but the mattresses were really squicky. And uncomfortable. The furnitures were old and my children were pulling out tack strips from the couch. The real surprise was when we opened the door to the backyard and gasped when we realized it was a salvage yard. There were 20+ broken bicycles and a bucket broken glass bits to be saved for god knows what. Patio furniture was dirty and strewn about while other patio furniture was covered in tarp with rainwater accumulated on top attracting mosquitoes. While my child was walking around in the backyard he stepped on a board with 2 inch nail that went through this shoe. I have pictures to prove this. The neighbor's girlfriend was a violent drunk and screamed at her boyfriend in a violent drunken rage for hours each night. The second night I had to call the police to intervene for fear that something would happen to my family. We will return to Cape Cod but we will NOT return to this rental.
Susan User Profile
Response from Susan:
You're right about the yard for the most part. It's ridiculous for me to wash off the outdoor furniture since this is pollen season and it would quickly be covered again which is why I left you plenty of paper towels and rage for that purpose. As for the furniture, those are brand new armrests that your 10-11 year old children were trying to remove from 2 $600 solid wood chairs and an $1100 couch I had purchased in the hopes it would hold up under Guests' usage. The toilet seat was being replaced as I saw you had several children coming, and I wanted you to have one with a smaller seat you could put in place when or if needed. you are also right about the 'Cottage' not being ready when you arrived. I offer no excuse for that. The paper towel was from me cleaning the window ledges. ALSO, WHY DIDN'T YOU CALL ME? TELL ME? I can't fix it if I don't know it's broken Eric! And that goes for the neighbor complaint as well! THAT'S why there are Hosts!
June 2017

This host has 69 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Yarmouth, Massachusetts, United StatesJoined in October 2013
Susan User Profile

I'm 67, single, originally from upstate New York. A charter motor coach driver for many years, now retired, I've stayed in many hotels and motels myself, so I know the value of a clean, pleasant experience when staying away from home. Plus, I've run both Hotels and Motels in Florida and California! I also owned and operated a restaurant and three catering businesses.
I'm a Weaver, great reader, (mysteries, paranormal, Regency type romances), have a 4 1/2 lb Yorkie named Emma (who doesn't give your allergies the hiccups! lol. ). A real "DIYer" (Do It Yourselfer), I bought and rebuilt my very first home from the ground up, literally, right here in Cape Cod, where I'm inviting you to come and stay!
Love to talk, socialize! My music is New Age, R&B, Jazz, Blues... pretty much smooth listening style.
I could never do without Popcorn, Poutine, Lobster (!), Sushi, Butter, Bread, Corn on the Cob, and last but not least, real Strawberry Shortcake!
I've always loved to travel, and I still do after all these years. My favorites? Hmm... Quebec for starters! Their zest for life is a joy! They are always celebrating something, like Carnival, the ice sculptures everywhere, the balls held in Ice palaces, and let me not forget Poutine, that delicious Quebec creation of fresh French fries and cheese curd covered with a brown gravy, or Chez Marie, the little wayside bread maker on the back road to Sainte Anne-De-Beaupre. Prince Edward Island has it's amazing patchwork quilt fields and friendly people, and the Calgary Stampede! Then there's the U.S., starting with Nashville Tennessee with it's wonderful music. Texas? Let's not forget the Alamo, the San Antonio River Walk, and Bar-B-Que.. San Diego with it's first rate Zoo and Abalone...Mackinaw Island in Michigan, no cars (or buses!) allowed here! AH! Dollywood where I met Dolly Parton. (You'd never recognize her!) A very different amusement park with a great twist. Let's not forget California's Big Sur and all the great amusement parks in Florida.
Since I suffer from severe motion sickness, I drive almost everywhere when traveling outside of my former job, although I have flown successfully.
I like to think of my little cottage as a type of self serve Bed and Breakfast, so I try to make sure there are yummy things to eat! Anything in the kitchen food or spice wise is yours to use. I always have soup handy for those times when you just need to warm your insides, and then, of course, there's the S'mores! I keep the cottage stocked during your stay, so if you run out of something, just let me know!
Hmm.. Airbnb says I should tell you if I have a Life motto, and I have two. "Pass it Forward", and "We are how we treat each other and nothing more."

Languages: Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Similar listings