Red Pine Log Cabin

Entire home/flat

6 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The log cabin is right out of the 1800's. The original settlers of the property could well have built one very much like it. There are a few modern amenities, a three burner propane stove, an airtight wood stove, 12 volt lights, running rain water and sink for cleaning, and a port a John. There is a fire pit in front, and beautiful eastward views.

The space

It is a real log cabin. It has a loft to sleep in, a porch, an outhouse and lots of nature.

Guest access

The cabin sits back in the tree line, with an open field in front and long views to the east. There is state land to hike in, dirt roads to mountain bike or ride four wheelers on. There is no shower and guests will need to bring potable water to drink. There is non potable water on site for washing dishes etc. Wood for the fire pit will be the guest responsibility.

Interaction with guests

I live on the property so if people want to interact I'm available, if not that's fine too.


The space
Bathrooms: 0.5
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 12PM (noon) - 8PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities
Kitchen
Internet
Essentials
Free parking on premise

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 12PM (noon) - 8PM

Guests are expected to respect the property and any other people on it. Hello


Cancellations

Safety features
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

No reviews (yet)

This host has 3 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Morris, New York, United StatesJoined in May 2017
Mark User Profile

I am a self employed residential mason. I work in the area when the temperature and weather permit. My wife and I have three dogs, four outdoor cats. We have family all over the east coast. We like the country life. We are avid gardeners, and grow much of our food. We preserve much of what we grow, as well as making our own maple syrup.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings