Entire home/flat

6 guests

4 bedrooms

3 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Charming four bedroom Victorian home, in a quiet cul-de-sac.

The house is located close the the A3, Surbiton, Kingston and the surrounding Surrey countryside.

The house comprises of a landscaped garden, kitchen, dining and living spaces.

The space

Four Bed House.

The house sleeps six adults maximum, and one infant under two years in a cot bed. The house is fully child-proofed so cabinets, mirrors etc are secured to the walls.

The rooms are as follows:

Ground Floor:
Open-plan living/dining area
Kitchen with breakfast bar, Kenwood range cooker,Samsung fridge/freezer, Nespresso machine, kettle, dishwasher, washer and drier.

First Floor:
Bathroom with bath and shower head.

Double bedroom with memory foam mattress, guest wardrobe.

Lounge/Bedroom with sofa-bed and memory foam mattress topper. Access to TV with Freeview and Amazon fire TV. No access to wardrobe space in this room.

Top Floor:
Baby's bedroom with cot bed. No access to baby's clothes, cheat of drawers or storage, but happy for guests to use the baby's changing table.

Master bedroom with memory foam mattress. Juliet balcony. Additional small cot beside bed.
Wet room and en-suite toilet. No access to the drawers or crawl space in this room as we use this for our own clothes and storage.

Garden:
Landscaped garden
-use of garden and gas BBQ permitted

Please note the following house rules/information:
- no shoes on carpeted areas
- no pets
- no smoking in the house
- parking is at top of street or in the parallel streets as resident only parking outside the property
- no use of household crystal in the Venetian cabinet in the dining area
- welcome to use of all crockery and glassware located in kitchen
- no access to shed in garden, but full access to garden
- cleaner attends on Mondays from 12.30pm - 3.00pm. Please advise one week in advance if you do not want the cleaner to attend during your stay
- check out at noon

Guest access

Guests have access to the entire property.

We leave our clothes in the wardrobe in the front room and in our bedroom drawers in the master bedroom so we would be very grateful if those areas were not accessed.

Interaction with guests

We will be available by telephone.

We will leave the names and numbers of other local friends to contact in case of emergencies.

Other things to note

- TVs both have Amazon Fire TV and Freeview. Sound system connected to living room TV.

- Household manual provided with instructions regarding the TV.


The space
Bathrooms: 1.5
Bedrooms: 4
Beds: 3
Check In: Anytime after 11AM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Entire home/flat
Self check-in: Lockbox

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: 33
Security Deposit: 1500
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 11AM

No shoes on carpet please.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - Victorian property, two flights of stairs.
No parking on property - Parking on parallel street. Residents parking on street only.

Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

2 Reviews

Hayley User Profile
August 2017
Fiona's home was bright, spacious and welcoming. We stayed for the weekend for a wedding at Hampton Court and it was an easy drive to and from the venue with plenty of space for all of us to have a lovely breakfast and get ready. Fiona's excellent communication and extra touches made the stay easy and great value. The whole house was spotless and the weekend was wonderful. I would absolutely recommend beautiful home to anyone. Thank you Fiona and family for making the weekend unforgettable, Hayley Burchall, Wedding Guest

Michael User Profile
July 2017
Great kitchen, nice yard, plenty of room. TV was great-could view many American channels. Train station less than 2 miles away. Surbiton s very nice place.

This host has 1 review for other properties.

View other reviews
England, United KingdomJoined in December 2014
Fiona User Profile

Hello Everyone,

I'm Fiona and I'm from the West of Ireland. I live in Surbiton with my husband and our delightful baby boy. We've lived there for 2 years. In our spare time we love to travel, do some gardening, cook and go for long walks in the country-side, as well as hang out with our friends.

We live in a three story Victorian house. We sleep on the third floor. We are letting out a double bedroom on our second floor. The second floor is self-contained, with access to a lounge containing a sofa, television and play station. As the second floor is self-contained we're happy to have limited interaction with you. The bathroom will be shared at times as we have our own en-suite in our bedroom. The kitchen and garden will also be shared. We're happy to answer any questions you have whilst you're there.

Carpe Diem.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings