Back deck with chairs and tableQueen bedroom in morning
Two bedrooms with private bath

Private room

4 guests

2 bedrooms

3 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Perfect for friends and family who want to have separate bedrooms for the price of one hotel room. Two bedrooms and one bathroom in a new house with central air. Near historic Gypsy Hill park, one mile from the historic downtown and Mary Baldwin University, and a five-minute walk to a lovely bakery.

PLEASE NOTE: Two cats live in the house. It will not work for those with allergies!


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1.5 (Private bathroom)
Bedrooms: 2
Bed: 3
Check In: 3PM - 10PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £19
Security Deposit £114
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds

House Rules

Please note: There are two cats who live in the house. It is not suitable for those with allergies.

Quiet time after 10:00 pm.

We cannot accommodate long-term or regularly recurring rentals.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

6 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Carr User Profile
August 2017
Sarah has a beautiful new house that is carefully designed to fit into an existing neighborhood of Victorian homes in the great city of Staunton- lots of arts, restaurants, shops , craft brewers and a very good Saturday farmer's market.

Michelle User Profile
August 2017
Excellent location. Beautiful relaxing comfortable home. Quite neighborhood but close to beautiful downtown Staunton. Wonderful place to stay.

Alison User Profile
July 2017
Very clean and well decorated. Counter tops and appliances all seemed new and in excellent condition. It felt like a nice hotel in that regard. Sarah gave just the right amount of social interaction vs personal space. I felt like I was visiting a friend, not a stranger. The neighborhood is lived in on a narrow street with street parking. Beautiful flowers and gardens in neighbors yards. Walking distance to town if you consider 1 mile walking distance...which I do. I had a wonderful time and I'm very thankful Sarah opened her home up for my stay. I barely saw the cats...wouldn't have minded more cat interaction.

Anne User Profile
July 2017
While visiting Staunton, VA for two night, my husband and I had an extremely comfortable stay at Sarah's house. Sarah met us upon arrival, and welcomed us to her lovely home. Sarah's house looks newly renovated and everything was clean, sparkling, and attractive. The bed was comfortable, the room was quiet, and the parking area was safe. We would definitely stay at Sarah's again if we were going to be in Staunton.

Christine User Profile
June 2017
Sarah's place was a gem of a place to stay! As a single female traveler, I really enjoyed having my private bath and private room. Being able to use her kitchen/fridge was an added bonus as well. Sarah and I sat out on the back deck one night watching fireflies and sipping wine and talking about the area. The neighborhood was quiet and the neighbors were very friendly. The kitties were shy, so I didn't see too much of them. I'd highly recommend you taking advantage of this deal-of-a-stay and meet Sarah!

Lindsay User Profile
June 2017
Such a nice and beautiful home! The neighborhood seems a little sketchy but we didn't have any problems and Sarah's home is so nice it seemed out of place in its location. Sarah is very polite. We were only there to sleep and didn't spend much time at the house but I would definitely recommend Sarah's home to everyone.

Staunton, Virginia, United StatesJoined in September 2013
Sarah User Profile

I am a pretty independent traveler and generally comfortable in any corner of the world, although I always appreciate suggestions and advice.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings