Cosy, comfortable small bedroom with double bed
Cosy, comfortable small bedroom with double bed
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

This house is a quiet, clean recently renovated traditional Edinburgh property with eight bedrooms and most of the rooms are used for Airbnb guests.
I live in the house with a separate space not shared with guests and I am available most of the time if a guest requires assistance. There is a bus stop located directly outside the house with regular buses to the city centre and a shopping centre very close by.

Please see the reviews for my other rooms in the house.

The space

IMPORTANT NOTE: The house is "self check-in only" and shared with other Airbnb guests. After you have made the reservation, you will be provided with instructions for self check-in access to the house and your bedroom. All information about the house will be provided and left in the bedroom. Self check-in is set up because I am not always available to meet guests when they arrive. If a guest requires assistance after arrival then I shall do my best to accommodate their requests during their stay.


This is a small and cosy bedroom furnished with a double bed, chest of drawers, bedside table and wardrobe. Also provided are a hairdryer, travel adaptor and a Freeview TV. Clean towels and a shower mat are provided.

I do not provide breakfasts, however tea and coffee is supplied including the use of a filter coffee machine.

There isn't a dining room to use, but instead a fold away table and chairs are provided for use in the bedroom.

Please note the bedroom is on the top floor of the house with two flights of stairs so this may not be preferable to anyone who has difficulty with stairs.

Guest access

Bedroom with a separate bathroom shared with two other guest rooms.

Use of a well equipped kitchen with two fridge freezers, microwave, large range cooker and two sinks.

Sorry, but there isn't a living room available to use.

Interaction with guests

I prefer to give my guests space and not disturb them. I am sometimes available in the house if a guest requires assistance and I can always be contacted on my mobile or with the Airbnb app.

Other things to note

I have my own separate living space in the house. Please note that it is a large house with 8 bedrooms and there will be other Airbnb guests staying in most of these rooms. Its actually a very quiet house despite the number of bedrooms being used as most guests are usually out during the day or evening.

Parking is free on the side street only 2 minutes walk away from the house.

The house rules are very important. I'd like every guest to enjoy their stay at my house. Sometimes there can be several guests staying, so it's very important that the house rules are met and all guests are able to have a quiet, comfortable and relaxing stay at my house.

Also, please be aware the house is not a Guest House. It used to be a few years ago but now it's my home and most of the rooms in the house are used for Airbnb guests to stay.

"IMPORTANT NOTE"
During September and October there will be some building work being carried out at the back of the house. Although this work does not affect any of the rooms where guests will be staying, the work will be very noisy from 9am up to 5pm. I expect that guests will be out of the house during these times so this shouldn't be a problem.


Amenities
Internet
Heating
TV
Wireless Internet

Prices
Cleaning Fee £5
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price £25 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 1PM - 11PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox

- No noisy guests or parties.
- Please clean shared kitchen and bathroom after use.
- Please be quiet if arriving late at night
- Avoid using the kitchen between 11pm and 7am as noise may disturb other guests sleeping

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - There are two flights of stairs to access the bedroom
No parking on property - Parking is free on the side streets
Some spaces are shared - Kitchen is shared and the bathroom is shared with two other Airbnb guest rooms.

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

38 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Tom User Profile
October 2017
Really comfortable and clean room. Excellent value and the check-in arrangement suited us completely, meaning we could arrive when we wanted

Sharell User Profile
October 2017
Very convenient to get into city centre. Nice and clean room as well:) great value of m

Bingqing User Profile
September 2017
Nice and tidy room with all facilities needed. Public areas are also clean and spacious. Great experience which I didn't expected.

Hayley User Profile
September 2017
Great last minute find for us and incredible value for money! Brilliant location with a lovely walk into the centre. Room had everything we needed and communication / check in was super easy and flexible, which was great for us. If you want a cheap but very nice stay in Edinburgh this is the place!

Desy User Profile
August 2017
Mike's place was perfect! The building it'self is stunning, he has done an amazing job with the refurb. The rooms are very private and everything is spotless.

Pavla User Profile
August 2017
The best accommodation I have ever stayed. Comfortable, quiet and clean house. Close to centre. In this house is everything what you need for comfy stay.

Chris User Profile
August 2017
Next to bus stop so very easy to yet to Edinburgh. Really nice big clean house and mike was a great host

Edinburgh, United KingdomJoined in October 2016
Mike User ProfileMike is a superhost.

I'm originally from England and have been living in Edinburgh for over 20 years. I own a business renovating properties and manage a large property for Airbnb guests to stay which is also my home.

I have travelled extensively and have had some amazing experiences while visiting other countries. I enjoy live music, fine restaurants, fitness and reading.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings