Entire home/flat

4 guests

1 bedroom

3 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Cozy 1 bedroom apartment in a convenient location! Walking distance from an LIRR station, grocery store, hospital, and local bar/restaurants. Less than 2 miles away from Roosevelt Field Mall and surrounding shopping centers. Within proximity of Long Island beaches, national parks, and more!

The space

Bedroom includes one Queen bed that can accommodate 2 people and plenty of storage space. The living room consists of a Day bed that doubles as a couch with a pull-out mattress. Can sleep an additional 2 and can also transform into a King bed, if desired.

Guest access

Access to your own entrance. The kitchen includes a refrigerator, microwave, toaster, coffee pot, and basic essentials - guests are permitted to light cooking. Overnight street parking is also allowed!

Interaction with guests

Hosts are available upon arrival and are easily accessible throughout the duration of your stay via text or call.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 bunk bed

The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 3
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities
Wireless Internet
Iron

Prices
Extra people £31 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee £38
Security Deposit £153
Weekly Discount: 5%
Weekend Price £84 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM

- Smoking permitted outdoors ONLY
- No curfews
- Be mindful of noise making late-night


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

10 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Julie User Profile
September 2017
Luciene was a great host that communicated well when needed. The basement apartment was in a good, safe neighborhood once we got there. There was a little mix up with directions I got from the air bnb site, but easy to find once I got it from Luci. The AC stayed nice and cool. The bed was comfortable but extra pillows would have been a nice option as the down pillows provided flatten quickly. Good stay for the price!

Femeia User Profile
September 2017
Nice basement apartment, with a comfortable bed and plenty of space to spread out. Luciene was easy to communicate with and we enjoyed our visit. The fresh bread and fruit were a nice touch.

Casey User Profile
August 2017
Separate access to basement apartment. Nice place.

Shivam User Profile
August 2017
Luciene was a good host. Even though I reached pretty late at night she was there to welcome us and showed us around. She also answered all the questions I had for her. We were a group of four people. The bed in the bedroom was comfortable but the two smaller beds in the living room were not very comfortable. It is good place to stay for up to 2 people in my opinion.

Matthew User Profile
August 2017
Really nice area with street parking and a separate entrance. Luciene responded quickly to all my questions. Clean and large space with private bath, just what I needed.

Wendy User Profile
August 2017
Lovely place to stay. Very clean and comfortable. Easy parking.

Leigh User Profile
July 2017
Luciene is a terrific host. We arrived later than expected and she was happy to greet us. The apartment was clean and the neighborhood was very nice. She had turned on the air conditioning and had rolls and other things for breakfast waiting for us. I would definitely stay there again.

This host has 4 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Mineola, New York, United StatesJoined in March 2015
Luciene User Profile

Hello! I'm Luciene, but you can call me Luci. I'm a born and raised Brazilian who loves to travel and dislike the cold. When I'm not in the sun I stay in with a good book or Netflix. I speak 3 languages (English, Portuguese and Spanish) and enjoy Latin dance. As Anthony Robbins once said, I believe everyone needs to "Live life with passion".

Languages: English, Español, Português
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Luciene’s place.
Luciene
Gabriella helps host.
Gabriella

The neighbourhood

Similar listings