Master Bed/Bath in shared house near downtown
Hosted by Peter
Peter is the host.
2 guests
Studio
2 beds
1 bath
2 guests
Studio
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

THE ROOM: Large master bedroom. Fully furnished with bed and frame, desk and chair, book case and dresser, plus very large closet. Private bathroom with Jacuzzi tub and separate shower with seat. Electric fireplace in the room. Room has enough space in addition to the bed for workout/yoga space. Queen bed w/sheets. Queen-sized blow-up mattress for floor available on request. All in a shared large Victorian furnished rowhouse.

The space

THE HOUSE: Beautifully renovated Victorian rowhouse with bay windows, exposed brick, hardwood floors, modern appliances, central heating and AC, in-unit washer and dryer. House is fully furnished with wall decorations, large L couch, leather reading chairs, mounted TV, built-in bar with stools, dining room table, common room fireplace, and all kitchen appliances and tools. House has small back porch, outdoor lighting, grill, and small private yard/garden. You'll share common space with current occupants (2 adult young professional males).

LOCATION: South Bloomingdale/Truxton Circle. 10 min walk to NOMA metro (red line), 15 min walk to Shaw/Howard (Yellow/green line). Walkable to the national mall and capitol hill (25 min).

Guest access

Guests can access all common space, including downstairs TV room, built-in bar, kitchen space, dinner table, outdoor patio with grill and small grassy yard.

Interaction with guests

Current occupants live here and come in and out. We are respectful, tolerant of all people and lifestyles, and ask general respectfulness and cleanliness. We'll be more hands-off, happy to give you some help on directions, suggestions of what to do, etc., but generally will have our own lives and schedules.


Amenities
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Indoor Fireplace
Essentials

Prices
Extra people £12 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £12
Weekly Discount: 21%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Common spaces
1 queen bed, 1 floor mattress

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - 1 flight. Room is on 2nd floor.
No parking on property - Street parking available.
Some spaces are shared - Common space downstairs is shared with 2 roommates.

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

1 Review

Panuwat User Profile
June 2017
Best way to experience DC

Washington, D.C., District of Columbia, United StatesJoined in September 2013
Peter User Profile

Graduate student in DC looking for a temporary place until my new lease starts. Reliable, friendly, already familiar with the DC area, just looking for a temporary place to crash that is comfortable and well-located.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings