Roys Run

Entire home/flat

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The comfortable one bedroom cottage is located on our 450 acre working cattle property. We are close to the seaside towns of Shellharbour and Kiama. You can enjoy the beaches and then come home and just sit and gaze at the views of the farm. We have many animals for you to get close to if you desire and an abundance of bird life on the property. The cottage has a comfortable veranda for you to relax and watch the horses and cattle graze. A country experience just 2 hrs drive from Sydney.

The space

A place to explore, escape and dream.

Guest access

Guests will have access entire cottage and surrounding property to walk and picnic. Guests have all their own private amenities. The cottage has one bedroom, bathroom and open plan kitchen, dining and lounge room. We also include a sofa bed in the common area for one or two children.

Interaction with guests

Denis and I live on the property and we will be available if you need assistance with places to visit and directions.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 1PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: 32
Security Deposit: 317
Weekly Discount: 20%
Weekend Price: 95 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 1PM

- Smoking is only permitted outside the unit.
- As we are on a rural property and you may wander around the property we ask that you please leave your walking and hiking shoes outside.
- Quiet hours are between 10pm and 7am.
- Please do not touch the animals with out confirmation from hosts.

You must also acknowledge
Pet(s) live on property - Dogs, cats, chickens, horses, cattle, goats and birds

Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

1 Review

Rachel Pan User Profile
August 2017
This place is an absolute hidden gem! Prior to the trip, Elizabeth was so responsive to my enquiries and extremely helpful. Upon arriving at the farm, we were blown away by the tranquility and beauty of the place. As my bf and I are big animal lovers, it was so much fun interacting with her dogs, the horse (that lived right outside our place) and the cattle on their land. The place is extremely clean and has everything that we needed! They even left us food and drinks in the fridge, slippers and bathrobes, loads of blankets and a nice welcome message when we arrived :) The house has heating, so we were kept warm throughout our entire stay. Also, the view from our place is stunning, as we could see the sun set over the hills, and watch the cattle grazing on the hills. Elizabeth and her husband even went beyond their duties as a host and offered us a ride on their ATV around the property, where we got to see all the animals as well :) I cannot think of anything else to improve this place as we were so impressed with the hospitality and everything they have provided is well-thought-out. Will definitely be back to visit again!
Elizabeth User Profile
Response from Elizabeth:
Thank you Rachel for the wonderful and very descriptive review. We are just so pleased that you and Dylan enjoyed your stay. That' s what it is all about. We want our guests to fall in love with our home and animals and love them just as much as we do.
August 2017

Dunmore, AustraliaJoined in November 2013
Elizabeth User Profile

My name is Elizabeth and live a happy life with my farmer husband Denis. My favorite thing that I just can"t live without are my grandchildren. I love to travel
anywhere with Denis. I like dancing, walking and meeting people. I like to read or listen to biography's, history and mystery books. We are privileged to live in such a beautiful part of Australia, we like to host guests and share our home and property.
Motto: Live and let live.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings