Relaxed & Homely House in Bongaree, Bribie

Superhost

Private room in home hosted by Margaret

  1. 2 guests
  2. 1 bedroom
  3. 1 bed
  4. 1 private bathroom
Margaret is a Superhost
Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for their guests.
Great check-in experience
100% of recent guests gave the check-in process a 5-star rating.
Park for free
This is one of the few places in the area with free parking.

AirCover

Every booking includes free protection from Host cancellations, listing inaccuracies, and other issues like trouble checking in.
We are a retired couple with a small dog who have a cozy 4-bedroom house with a nice backyard and small pool in Bongaree, Bribie Island.

You'll have your own bedroom, toilet and shower, access to the living and dining rooms and a kitchen.

We are a short drive / easy 15 minute walk to Aldi, and a bit further to the nearest shopping centre or the waterfront at Pumicestone Passage. The surf beach at Woorim is only a 10-minute drive away.

Fully vaccinated guests would be appreciated.

The space
The entrance to the guest arear is private so they can come and go as they please. Our guests are provided with a quite and very clean bedroom and on suite with all linen provided and access to share Lounge and kitchen. The house is in a very quite arear and close to all Bribie attractions. Please come and visit our hidden gem.

Where you'll sleep

Bedroom
1 queen bed

What this place offers

Kitchen
Wifi
Free parking on premises
TV
Luggage drop-off allowed
Hair dryer
Refrigerator
Microwave
Unavailable: Carbon monoxide alarm

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing

4.90 out of 5 stars from 128 reviews

Cleanliness
Accuracy
Communication
Location
Check-in
Value

Where you’ll be

Bongaree, Queensland, Australia

We live in a very quite area which is in close distance to all Bribie has to offer.

Hosted by Margaret

  1. Joined in June 2017
  • 128 Reviews
  • Identity verified
  • Superhost
We are a retired couple who moved to Bribie Island 6 years ago after spending 20years in Brisbane where we hosted overseas students. This experience was informative and enjoyable. We have two adult sons and three grandchildren.

During your stay

Guest are very welcome in our house and are made to feel comfortable. We are very happy to communicate through text.

Margaret is a Superhost

Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within an hour
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules

Check-in: After 14:00
Check out: 10:00
Not suitable for children and infants
No smoking
No pets
No parties or events

Health & safety

Airbnb's COVID-19 safety practices apply
Carbon monoxide alarm not reported Show more
Smoke alarm

Cancellation policy