Kitchen with islandAnother view of kitchen
Huge apartment w/ private bedroom and roof top
Huge apartment w/ private bedroom and roof top

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

I have a massive 2-level, 1500 Sq ft, brand new apartment. My place is fully furnished and offers a private bedroom with private access. Very quiet and clean! I have a beautiful large kitchen, 1.5 bathrooms, 2 living rooms, workout space, finished roof deck w/ garden and skyline view. Close access to M, J, L, G, and Z subways trains. Down the street from a park with tennis courts, track, and farmer's market. Safe neighborhood. Short/Long duration stays available

The space

Sleeps up to four, and I have two additional blow up beds. Parking is available on the street, or in the garage for an extra fee. If you plan to park in the garage, I'll need to know in advance (else you'll need to look for street parking).

In addition to all the effort I put into making my apartment nice, clean, and highly livable I have also installed smart lighting and sonos speakers throughout the house. That means great quality music everywhere (and the lights can be synced to the music :))

I have a surround sound theater system for movies and games. You can use the xbox console or (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) chomecast to watch netflix, hbo, and lots of other streaming services. I have two couches for lots of seating.

If you're a guest, you'll notice interesting decals around my apartment. These are all works by banksy, a well-known satirist artist who frequents the city with mysterious works.

I keep fresh flowers, candles, and oils around to keep the space fresh.

Guest access

Everything but my personal upstairs bedroom :)

Interaction with guests

I love to meet and spend time with my guests (especially guests from abroad!), but I also respect if my guests are looking to keep to themselves as well. You are welcome to everything my apartment has to offer (except my bedroom).

I'm 30 years old and I manage digital marketing channels at (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN). Despite a pretty intense job, I'm a pretty chill dude. I like to relax or go out, and my apartment is an herb-friendly place. I do have to work during the week, and so I expect my guests to be mature and respectful during late hours. I play the piano (lifetime of playing), but the noise doesn't carry to your bedroom.

Conversationally...politics, philosophy, space, nature/animals, travel. I really do enjoy meeting different people and hearing their points of view, so Airbnb is a perfect fit! I play golf, tennis, racketball, and soccer. I like to cook and mix cocktails, so I have a stocked bar and all the kitchen tools you'll ever need. I've got equipment to workout in my place as well.

If you like animals, you will adore my cat Cosmo even before you get him to jump to your arms from the ground. He specializes in tricks and language commands...he's a smart little guy. He craves attention and will willingly jump into your lap or fall asleep leaning on you. He'll also pi** off if you tell him to go away :)

Other things to note

I have a cat, so please be mindful if you are allergic. I clean regularly. He's the nicest animal you'll ever meet.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1.5 (Private bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Private room
Self check-in: Smart lock

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 40 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: 16
Weekend Price: 88 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 air mattress

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM

- Please no guests in my house without notifying me in advance. I carefully vet whoever I let stay with me
- I can't allow big dogs because they've attacked my cat in the past. Please make sure to get my consent before bringing a pet.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

16 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Tom User Profile
August 2017
Great place to stay in a fantastic part of Williamsburg, a short walk to the a subway and loads of amazing bars and cafes etc. Chase was a very welcoming and generous host and made sure the check in was smooth. Make sure you check out the view from the roof too, it's a great spot for a late night beer or early morning coffee.

Calvinn User Profile
August 2017
The instructions were clear and the place is lovely! Wished that I stayed on more night

Esosa User Profile
August 2017
I would highly recommend Chase's place, the neighborhood had numerous restuarants and bars. He has such a beautiful place ! I loved the fact that we had our own private bathroom. Also please check out the rooftop, it has an amazing view of the skyline :) I would definitely come back here !

Julien User Profile
August 2017
Chase was a great host! I definitely recommend his apartment for a stay in New-York

Sherry User Profile
August 2017
Chase's place is really comfy and cozy with good neighborhood and convenient transport. He's been very nice and helpful as well. I loved staying there.

Pablo User Profile
July 2017
I highly recommend this place. The pictures actually doesn't do justice to Chase's apartment. It's very nicely decorated, and it's very spacious! Very hip, i really liked it. It is really convenient to have that extra small bathroom. Also, if you have heavy suitcases, the building has an elevator. The neighborhood is excellent, close to good restaurants and shops, and it's not far from three subway lines. Chase was great. He communicates constantly and makes sure you are having a good time at his place. Also, he has a cat, Morris, which is super friendly :). The check in was easy. I would definitely go back there.

Amy User Profile
July 2017
Me and a friend had a good time staying 1 night at Chase's apartment...she flew in from Texas and I met her in Brooklyn...Chase's place was hip and centrally located by the subway around tons of restaurants and bars. We enjoyed drinks on the roof deck and having 2 bathrooms was great for the both of us to get ready to go out for the evening. Chase and Aaron both had great communication and we look forward to staying with them again.

This host has 19 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
United StatesJoined in December 2013
Chase User Profile

30 year old guy, who just figured out I wasn't quite living until a few years back. Traveling as often as I can, writing/playing music, skiing when possible, and otherwise just trying to enjoy myself. Digital marketer by trade @ . Currently residing in the beautiful city of Brooklyn.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings