Beautiful shared conservatoryModern spacious kitchen
Beautifully spacious double room near Wimbledon
Hosted by Doylette
Doylette is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

The Merton Park area of Wimbledon is perfect for enjoying London, with Northern Line tube and mainline rail links to all the attractions of central London, and a modern home in a quiet, residential street, for restful sleep.

We offer a spacious, bright double bedroom with sofa, desk and plenty of storage for your clothes, an adjacent bathroom, and an additional toilet. A beautiful kitchen, conservatory and garden are ready to be enjoyed. A continental breakfast is provided to start your day.

The space

Our home will not only enable you to experience London, and all that it has to offer, but also has excellent links to Surrey and Hampshire, England's 'garden' counties.

Hampton Court Palace, the residence of Henry VIII, Kew Gardens, Wisley House and Gardens, Royal Kingston with its river front restaurants, and the traditional towns and villages of rural England are all close by.

Doylette and Jeff know the area well, and will be happy to advise you on paces to see, and how to get there. Enjoy your stay !

Guest access

Your bedroom is exclusively your own - as you would expect - and this will be your private domain. The kitchen, conservatory, garden, and bathroom are all available for your use.

We have our own lounge, and our third floor bedroom has its own en suite bathroom, so we will have our own privacy when we need it.

Interaction with guests

Both of us have some day time commitments, but one of us will be available for help and advice most of the time, and we will be happy to exchange mobile numbers so that if there is any need to contact us, you can do so.

You will have your own key to the house, and will be able to come and go as you wish without worry.

Other things to note

The least expensive way to get around London using public transport means having an Oyster card, enabling you to touch pay for tube, train and bus.

We will provide two Oyster cards ready for you to use, and easy to top up at pay machines at any station.


Amenities
Free parking on premise
Internet
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £20
Weekly Discount: 3%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn More

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

We would like you to be comfortable and enjoy your stay, and prefer to keep our ‘house rules’ to the minimum.

Your privacy in your bedroom will be respected, and whilst use of the kitchen, conservatory garden and bathroom are all welcome, please respect our privacy in the other accommodation in the house.

We will avoid disturbing you with loud music, and would ask the same of you. If you are arriving back late at night, please come in quietly.

We have a large American fridge in the kitchen, and will provide you with shelf space. Crockery and utensils are there for you to use, but please clean these and tidy away as and when you finish with them. A dishwasher is available for crockery and cutlery.

Do please check all doors and windows are closed and locked when you go out. When you arrive back, please remove shoes in the hallway. Feel free to use the rack, or keep them in your room.

Our wi-fi is unlimited use, and the password will be provided on your arrival.

We look forward to welcoming you, and hope that you enjoy your stay.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

8 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Sophie User Profile
October 2017
Amazing stay! Perfect for a couple of even living alone. Thanks a lot.

Laura User Profile
September 2017
What a wonderful place to stay! Lovely family, made us feel very welcome in their home! Can't recommend them enough Thank you again Jeff and Doylette

Yosuf User Profile
September 2017
So far the best host I have ever met. Thank you so much for having me. It was a pleasure to stay at your place and i will stay again if i ever visit again.

Tony User Profile
July 2017
Beautiful home, room very spacious. Lovely couple. Would deffo recommend to anyone wanting to stay in this area.

Michael User Profile
September 2017
Doylette and Jeff were fantastic hosts. Our room was spacious, light, clean and well equipped. Bathroom right next door to room which was handy. Every morning a lovely breakfast was laid out for us to enjoy in their spacious kitchen/living space that we were encouraged to enjoy anytime. We enjoyed all the nice touches :) Only a 6 minute walk to the over ground train, 13 minute walk to tube station (or a brief bus ride). Thanks so much for having us, we enjoyed our stay and would return if back in the area. All the best to you both! :)

Stephanie User Profile
July 2017
Beautiful home. Nice neighborhood. Friendly hosts.

Elena User Profile
July 2017
Doylette and Jeff are so welcoming, careful and look after each detail in advance and during our stay! They had for us already Oyster cards and the short term wishes were needed just to say - they are marvelousl hosts and we enjoyed our stay very much! They offer the best large room and comfortable bed, delicious breakfast and time for a smalltalk and are very helpful whatever you need!!! Just perfect!!! Thank you for everything !!!

London, United KingdomJoined in February 2012
Doylette User Profile

I live with my partner Jeff. We are a very relaxed and easy-going couple. Jeff is a retired teacher, and a counsellor, and I work in hospitality. We love to travel and spend a lot of time with our families.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings