Shared Room. First line beach. Great pool view
Shared Room. First line beach. Great pool view
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

You will be staying in a comfy apartment, right in front of the Marbella Beach, were you can relax, surf or enjoy a drink. Strategically located 5 minutes from walled city. Enjoy our pool on top of the building with a great sunset view.

There is another single bed room or sofa bed for extra guests.

The space

The apartment has a great location, 5 minutes from the city center or the airport. It is a calm area of the city, beaches are not that crowded, so you can relax and enjoy the sun. The roof terrace has a wonderful view of the city and the sea is just in front of you, perfect for a sunset view.

Guest access

Kitchen is open 24/7, living area with wifi access, shared bathroom, roof terrace, a parking spot if you come with a car or you can use one of my beautiful bicycles to go around the city.

Interaction with guests

I will be your host, since I live in the place, which brings a handful of advantages, I enjoy cooking therefore, there is a fully equipped kitchen and enough fridge and storage space for you to prepare your breakfast, enjoy some of our delicious fruits or just enjoy a coffee on the balcony. You will have access to my street wise advice and getting around tips. I'll be reachable anytime if you need some extra help or have a question.

Other things to note

I just hope you feel like home here an treat it with respect.


Cleaning Fee £4
Weekly Discount: 20%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 10AM
Check out by 10AM

House Rules

**Please make sure you read the listing in its entirety. It's short and beneficial for all**

- We expect you will respect our home.
- Picking up after yourself in common areas is important.
- Be calm on quiet time after midnight I'll do the same before 8am. You might apreciar it if hangover is on.
- No eating meals in the bedroom - snacks/munchies are OK. Besides with our dinner table view you will enjoy every dinner you make.
- Absolutely NO unregistered guests without prior approval.
- Absolutely NO drugs of any kind - alcohol is OK.

- Absolutely NO solicitation or ilegal businesses.

- Absolutely NO smoking in the house and if you do smoke outside, please be courteous and clean up your butts/ash.
- If you are staying for at least one week, please ask before starting laundry.
- Please always lock the front door when you leave and be courteous to the neighbors.
- If anything breaks, spills, stains, etc. please let me know ASAP.
- Unreturned and/or lost house keys will be charged a $25 replacement fee.
- Any significant damage will result in the loss of security deposit or charged


Safety features
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

3 Reviews

Check In
Katie User Profile
August 2017
Ricardo's apartment is as exactly as listed: clean and spacious. The rooftop pool and views are both amazing. Right on the coast and about a 20 minute walk to the Old Town. Unfortunately I had two guys attempt to mug me during my time in Cartagena but I couldn't have been staying with a better host. Ricardo was super; he offered to get me anything I needed. When another guest checked out I was moved into the 'better' room although the first was still good. Ricardo cooked, and invited me to join him, which was delicious! Communication was always quick and easy. I would recommend!
Ricardo User Profile
Response from Ricardo:
Thanks for your review. I was very concerned by your security. Sometimes there are issues we can not control, cartagena has a great social gap we need to close in order to avoid unsafe situations. Noting can justify misconducts from citizens that is why I personally work every day to create social justice. I feel sad when bad things happen to good people. Only wish for the rest of your trip gives you more of the beauty of the world out there.
August 2017

Nicolas User Profile
September 2017
Excelente habitacion. Excelente anfitrion

Natib User Profile
August 2017
super cool le ricardo
Ricardo User Profile
Response from Ricardo:
I never got a low grade before. I'm always trilingual to make people feel like home and I do not understand why you did have me such a low grade. Hope it doesn't has to do with the fact that I gave you a bad review because you were smoking and consuming drugs in my apartment. You broke the rules of my place and put at risk the safety of my property. Maybe drugs are not a big deal for you. But for the authorities here it is. I could get serious problems. Hope next time you take into account your host rules and behave accordingly.
August 2017

This host has 25 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Cartagena, ColombiaJoined in October 2011
Ricardo User Profile

Urban Land Development specialist and Bogota Chapter Coordinator for Architecture for Humanity, Living in Cartagena, hoping to contribute for a better world by improving cities standards and living conditions # Changemaker
Enjoy cooking, bicycle riding and salsa dancing.

Languages: Español, Nederlands, Português
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings