Twin Room Hadrian's Wall National Trail runs through the garden
Twin Room on Hadrian's Wall
Hosted by Amanda
Amanda is the host.Amanda is a superhost.
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

We live in a 19th Century farmhouse which we are currently renovating. With Hadrian's Wall national trail path running through our property we are ideally located for walkers. This is a twin room, with tea and coffee in room and we offer a cooked breakfast within the price. We have 2 bedrooms available for people to stay, a double and a twin. The double is listed as Double Bedroom on Hadrian's Wall. We moved here in October 2016 and past reviews are for our old house.

The space

The twin room has a sloping ceiling and perhaps is not suitable for everyone.
The room contains 2 single beds, 2 bedside tables and hooks to hang clothes. There is an electric radiator in the bedroom and the window is double glazed with a view over the country side. We offer tea and coffee making facilities in the room though you are most welcome to join us in the kitchen for a cuppa. This room is ideal for walkers requiring one night stays.

Guest access

You are welcome to share our home with us. We are currently in the middle of renovating the property so some areas have been recently decorated and others are in need a bit if TLC.
We will provide a cooked breakfast and you are welcome to join us in the lounge.

Other things to note

The bathroom is shared. We are in the process of updating the heating and hot water in the house. The current water tank is quite small so baths are limited however we do have an new electric shower over the bath offering plenty of hot water.


Amenities
Dryer
Free parking on premise

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 20%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
2 single beds

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 4PM - 10PM
Check out by 10AM

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - The bedrooms are on the first floor
Pet(s) live on property - We have 2 cats
Amenity limitations - We have limited hot water for baths however we do have an electric shower with plenty of hotwater

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 1 night.

19 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Annemarie User Profile
September 2017
Lovely location. Yes the ceiling is low at one end in the twin room and yes I did bang my head,but that is only if you stand upright when climbing out of bed. The space at the footend is high enough to stand upright - we are both almost 6 ft. House is warm and beautiful features. Lovely hosts and great breakfast.

Sotira User Profile
September 2017
Amanda and Kit have a wonderful house which is directly on the Hardian’s Wall Path, so you don’t have o go out your way from the Wall Walk to get there. Only around a 10min walk to the local pub which has a good menu. They were lovely hosts (the cats too) They provided a tasty breakfast in the morning to set us up for the days walk. I would recommend this place to stay.

Patrick User Profile
August 2017
Amanda was very nice and helpfull and i would highly recommend her house

Tanja User Profile
July 2017
A great quiet location with good breakfast and pub nearby for dinner.

Jan User Profile
July 2017
Warm welcome, gorgeous location, great comfort and peaceful sleep

Ken User Profile
June 2017
A great location for walkers of Hadrian's Wall– it's in sight of the wall. Amanda was an excellent host, providing an unexpected cooked breakfast. Recommended.

Tina User Profile
September 2017
Amanda and Kit were warm and inviting hosts, and gave us a lovely breakfast. Their place is very close to Hadrians wall walking track so ideal for walkers

England, United KingdomJoined in May 2013
Amanda User ProfileAmanda is a superhost.

My husband and I have recently moved to rural Northumberland and are restoring a farmhouse and 2 barns. I work in the cultural sector. I love dancing and enjoy seeing live music. I am happiest when I am busy.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Amanda’s place.
Amanda
Kit helps host.
Kit

The neighbourhood

Similar listings