Bedroom and doorway to private bathPrivate bath with double vanity
Private Room and Bath Near The Collection
Private Room and Bath Near The Collection
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Newer cozy room in great location in Oxnard. Located in a planned community one mile from The Collection and two miles from the 101 freeway. Lots of shopping and restaurants nearby. Not far from the beach and Channel Islands.
Bamboo flooring, and crown molding. Dish and Netflix on TV in your room. Your own mini Fridge to use. Plus WiFi.
Microwave for longer stays.

The space

Private entrance and private bath! Garage parking. Free coffee and bottled water. Mini fridge with microwave in the room. A/C if needed. WiFi and microwave in room.

Guest access

The upstairs area only. Large private bath next to room. No kitchen.

Interaction with guests

Once your checked in, you will be on your own. We are available by phone. You can call or text us. There will be an information sheet in the room for you. I live just 10 houses away.

Other things to note

Quiet after 10PM please! There are no pets but there is a 3 year old, 3 nights a week. Child is there Wed, Thurs and Friday night. This is a family home in a upscale planned community. Please, NO alcohol, if this is a problem for you, please stay somewhere else. Yes, there will be laughter before 10pm and if you snore loud, you may wake up the child. It will not be the first time!


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

Amenities
TV
Essentials
Heating
Air Conditioning

Prices
Extra people £8 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £11
Security Deposit £114
Weekly Discount: 5%
Weekend Price £42 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 9PM
Check out by 11AM

- No more than 2 guests. No outside guest.
- Quiet after 10 PM
- Upstairs only, no access to downstairs. Private room and bath only with garage parking and private entrance.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

8 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jacob User Profile
September 2017
Sara's place is clean and comfortable in a fantastic location. The private entrance and bathroom make it extremely convenient for check-in and it is easy to come and go as you please.

Tyler User Profile
August 2017
Very easy and comfortable stay. Sara is a responsive and considerate host, supplying just about anything you would need for a short or extended stay. Great value and highly recommended!
Sara User Profile
Response from Sara:
Thank you very much Tyler! Wish all our guest were like you!
August 2017

Andrew User Profile
August 2017
If you value a good night's sleep or simply some sleep, do not stay here. The host does not live at the residence and therefore has no idea how noisy it is at night. The child in the house cried before bed, when going to bed and in the middle of the night. The room is next door to the child's room and there are wood floors which echo the noise. The parent showed little effort to keep her voice down as well.
Sara User Profile
Response from Sara:
Your snoring at 9:15pm Friday night woke the 3 year old up and for that you give us a 1? No, you gave us that because after one night, you were done with your business here and wanted us to refund you for the 2nd night. We refused! 2 night minimum and 5 day cancellation policy. Learn to read!
August 2017

Rocio User Profile
August 2017
Sara's home was lovely! We really enjoyed our private entrance and parking space. The room and bathroom had several thoughtful amenities. Definitely recommend the location!

Samad User Profile
August 2017
Everything was laid out nicely like a mini hotel. Parking was good and it was a great experience.

Arlene User Profile
July 2017
Great value unless you are looking for a quiet place.
Sara User Profile
Response from Sara:
I'm sorry the laughing while watching TV bothered you! It was before 10PM!
July 2017

Ariel User Profile
July 2017
Convenient location, genuine intent to accommodate including soaps, coffee, water, Wi-Fi and cable; even though we couldn't figure it out. We would've appreciated the disclosure of the three-year-old child and smoking but all in all good host, thank you for the stay.
Sara User Profile
Response from Sara:
Poor communication with this one. Wanted to check in at 1PM. Told she had to wait until 3PM. By 4:30 had not heard from her. Called her and was told they would try and be there by 10:00. I told them there is a 3 year old and to try and be quiet if they were checking in that late. Very messy, left towels and bedspread on floor and half empty wine bottle in the trash. Wine stain on the bedspread. Would not rent to them again!
July 2017

This host has 7 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Oxnard, California, United StatesJoined in June 2017
Sara User Profile

I'm a retired RN who has been in the rental business for 41 years! I just recently signed up with Airbnb and I'm already hooked! Haven't traveled for a while but have been to Europe a couple of times and South America. Born in Salem MA but have lived in California all my life. We have the most wonderful climate here!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings