Dining area, table seats 6Lovely, tree-lined residential block
Entire home/flat
4 Guests
2 Bedrooms
3 Beds
1 adult
0 children
Ages 2 - 12
0 infants
Under 2
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
71 travellers saved this place

About this listing

My lovely, comfortable 2 BR w/garden has that true Brownstone Brooklyn feel! Great Prospect Heights location on pretty block close to Prospect Park, subways and the Brooklyn Museum. Charming landmarked neighborhood with many great restaurants nearby.


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 3
Check In: Anytime after 12PM (noon)
Check Out: 3PM
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £17 / night after 3 guests
Cleaning Fee: £62
Security Deposit: £249
Cancellation: Strict

Description

The space

Our apt is a homey, comfortable, convenient place on the top floor of a charming Brooklyn brownstone. It has a new kitchen with adjoining dining room. There are 2 bedrooms; the first one is very quiet and sunny with a queen bed, overlooking neighbors' gardens and the second is a larger child's room with a single twin bed and a pull out single twin-sized trundle bed. The dining room and living room have an open floor plan. The dining area seats 6 at the table, and the bar seats 4. The living room has 2 sofas, cable tv with DVD player, and stereo. There is a private garden with table and chairs for outdoor meals, and a comfortable chaise lounge for reading and napping! It is a typical Brooklyn brownstone apartment with nice wood floors. There are ceiling fans and air-conditioners in the bedrooms to keep it cool.

Guest access

No guests of guests are allowed to stay over-night. Excluding pre-approved guests that have been verified by me, no dinner parties, get togethers, or parties are allowed in my apartment.

Interaction with guests

I will not be present during your stay. My tenants will be in the building, but they will not be in your apt space in anyway. (They may be in the garden, but probably not).

The neighbourhood

I live on a lovely, tree-lined street in a landmarked district of residential brownstones. I'm 3 blocks from Prospect Park with free summer concerts, a zoo, a lake, biking, running and picnicking. I'm 2 blocks from the Brooklyn Museum and the Botanic Garden and the Central Brooklyn Library. Lots of nice restaurants, a farmer's market on Saturday, a playground for the kids, quiet, clean, safe, easy access to Manhatan...what else could you ask for?

Getting around

I'm located 2 1/2 blocks from the Q and B subway lines, as well as the 2 and 3 lines, 15 minute subway ride into lower Manhattan (Chinatown), 30 minutes to Freedom Tower, 35 minutes to Times Sq/Theater District. Lots of bike paths around the area as well as ample car services who come within 5-7 minutes.


House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in is after 12PM (noon)

PLEASE WRITE TO ME BEFORE BOOKING!!!

No smoking except outside in the garden or on the stoop. PLEASE use coasters when putting glasses on ANY wood surface. Leave all furniture as is (ie, no rearranging, please). If the plants look sad, water them!
Guests are not to invite non-Airbnb guests to my apartment. Guests of guests are not allowed to stay the night. Parties and dinner parties are not allowed. As the apartment is located on the 3rd floor and there are no window guards, children under age 11 are not permitted. (Sorry, it's the law.)


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

15 Reviews


Summary
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value

Your Host


Karen

Karen

New York, New York, United States · Joined in August 2011

Hey there. I'm a free-lance film editor, a landlord, an adjunct professor and a world traveling single-mom. I've rented out my apt a few times before to neighbors who wanted a place for their visiting parents to stay, and I did a home exchange once with some lovely Parisians. Both times worked out great, so when a friend told me about Airbnb, it sounded right up my alley.

Response rate: 75%(past 90 days)
Response time: within a day

Social Connections