Causeway Bay Private Cozy Living
Hosted by Medy
Medy is the host.
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
You won’t be charged yet

The apartment is very close to the subway (few minutes walk to Causeway Bay Station), Times Square and Sogo, bus stops, tram stations. Few minutes to Wanchai Station by bus or tram.

Downstairs of the building are variety of restaurants, pubs, shops, supermarkets, laundry, convenient stores, coffee shops and fitness gym

Friendly 24 hours security on duty

Private room is very quiet and very clean, high ceiling and big window.


Amenities
Elevator in Building
Wireless Internet
Heating

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Cancellations

Safety features
Safety card
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

15 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Katie User Profile
September 2017
I had a great time in Hong Kong. The room is small and basic but everything that I needed. Medy is a brilliant host and very approachable.

Stewart User Profile
June 2017
Right after i booked the first issue came up with the host blaming Airbnb for letting me book as that room wasnt available. I was promised a good room and when i first arrived it did indeed look lovely. It was clean and had what i needed. The shower room small but perfect. But then i noticed no pillow covers or duvet covers, and then the worst bit, i couldn't get the a/c to give out more than the dying breath of a rat. It was so hot in the room but i had no choice to stay for two nights because i was too busy to move. After the last morning i just had to, The sun was blaring into the room which felt like a hundred plus degrees at 7am. I sweated all night which didnt do the bedding much good. The host has complained that she had to wash the bedding but isnt that what a host has to do and is that not included in the price? She has now asked me for more money which i will not be paying. It wasnt the correct room, it was over priced, and felt like an oven. Shame because it was a nice looking room.
Medy User Profile
Response from Medy:
My room is exactly what you see on the web Stewart. I've been very nice to you. The airport is perfectly working fine. You even wanted to stay longer but you didn't follow my instructions. I asked you to pay extra cos that costs much. Anyway, I'm a very professional person and I don't deserve to be treated like this publicly. I even didn't say bad at all during your stay in public. My friend witnessed how you left my room. I didn't charge cleaning fee cos I was thinking my guest would be responsible enough to take care of my room. Anyway, I won't expect you to pay the extra night and cleaning fee. Don't worry about it. I can carry on hosting guests which are more professional I reckon. Thanks.
June 2017

Habin User Profile
October 2017
Medy is very quick at replying to messages. The place is in a great, convenient location with many convenience stores, restaurants, and markets in close proximity. There are a handful of malls not too far in walking distance. The space is very cozy- small but cozy. I really liked how the bathroom was in the private room itself so even if you’re stuck indoors because there’s a typhoon (which happened to me for half a day), you’re fine indoors with a 7 Eleven right across the street to get fast food from. Price is pretty good for all this. Would stay here again next time I visit Hong Kong.

Tida User Profile
September 2017
Great location and lovely host :)

Alex User Profile
September 2017
Medy was awesome! She's very friendly and punctual with communication. Her place is minutes walking from the MTR at causeway bay, the directions are clear, and the room is clean and comfortable. I'll definitely stay again.

Fabienne User Profile
August 2017
Good price value and good communication. Thanks for hosting me.

Goran User Profile
August 2017
Great location, Medy was always super fast to respond. Close by to time square, close by to public transport. Would stay again

This host has 9 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Hong KongJoined in January 2016
Medy User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings