Lovely room close to city center by Dublin bay
Lovely room close to city center by Dublin bay
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

Bus routes and trains to the city center are at the door . The city center is 20 minutes walk, 5 minutes by bus . 5 minutes walk from DART train station Clontarf station. Around the corner there is the legendary Yatch Pub, The Bru House Pub and Bram's Café. You’ll love the place because of the location, the people, the view on the bay, and the ambiance. My place is good for couples, solo adventurers, and business travelers.


Amenities
Free parking on premise
Smoking Allowed
Dryer
Essentials

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £9
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 6PM - 8PM
Check out by 3PM

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs

Cancellations

Safety features
Carbon monoxide detector
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

16 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Meredith User Profile
September 2017
Erik is really nice and his apartment is lovely and clean. We did have issues with dropping our bags off early which we had prearranged with Erik before booking, so communication could have been better or we would have booked somewhere else! However we still enjoyed our time in Dublin. Thanks!

Ian User Profile
August 2017
Erik is a quiet host, but was very helpful with check-in. Note that there is no on-site parking, but there is plentiful free parking on the road outside the property. We opted to park here early and head into Dublin. It's a fair walk into town, so you may prefer the 130 bus, which is very regular, and stops very close to the property. There is a train station a short walk away. The flat itself is tidy and clean, the bed comfortable. No TV in the room, which was fine for us. If you just want a comfy bed for the night, away from the bustle of the city centre, Erik's place is ideal.

Bego User ProfileBego is a superhost.
October 2017
Wonderful second stay at Erik’s So nice and clean

Bego User ProfileBego is a superhost.
October 2017
Wonderful stay at Erik’s Spotless clean and very friendly environment Highly recommend Erik He will give you great tips The apt is spotless clean!!

Petr User Profile
September 2017
Erik is perhaps a nice guy who can give you some advices about the city, culture, recommendations where to go and so on. Even he is a musician and his playing on the guitar sounds like shiny! But I must also say something about the accomodation. Honestly I and my girlfriend never saw such a mess everywhere you look at. Maybe we are used to have cleaness and tideness in our. We also take shoes off behind the main door. Here nobody does it! And hence we are a little fastidious. The kitchen was always messy as well as the bathroom. The litter was full, a toilet paper run out after two days and nobody added a new one. The cleanest room is yours fortunately. The worst thing in the appartment is everlasting odour and stink from smoking which was not mentioned in description. Also you can find there Erik's friends doing noise till night. Not comfortable for a couple who wants some privacy. For just one two nights it's okay, but for a longer time I definetely can't recommend it!
Erik User Profile
Response from Erik:
You did not observe the house rules and had your diners in the bedroom, you made a mess, your shoes and socks were smelling so bad that of course I asked you to bring them to the room. The Kitchen was a mess because you made it a mess and expected me to clean after you. And it was'nt nice of you to make a mess all over the bathroom just before you left. Your spoken English is practically non existent like your social skills.
September 2017

Julia User Profile
September 2017
Eriks is great - he makes you feel home in his house. It is clean, cozy and the room is big enough for two people. He was always helpful and patently answered our questions about Ireland and especially Dublin. We would visit Erik at any time as we enjoyed the two days very much.

Ilona User Profile
September 2017
Erik is very friendly. Room is clean with towels. Place is located in a lovely area. Close to the bus stop and very easy to travel to Howth from there

This host has 24 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Dublin, IrelandJoined in August 2016
Erik User Profile

I can describe myself as a good host and a wealth of advice as to what to do and what to see in Dublin and Ireland. I know all the best places for Trad Music, Rock music and the best Pint of Guinness in the land!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings