Private bedroom with queen sized bedPrivate bathroom
Cozy Hoover Home Close to Everything
Hosted by Claire
Claire is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Welcome to our home! We're a young professional couple with more space than we need. 15 mins from downtown and 5 mins from the Galleria mall with dining and entertainment in between. Take a quick stroll to Georgetown Lake park or relax in the backyard in front of the fire pit.

Feel free to do laundry and use shared areas of the home. We're happy to give recommendations, and be social or leave you alone - your choice!

Guest access

Guests can access the front room, private bedroom (up the stairs, last door on the left), and private bathroom (up the stairs, immediately to the right) at any time. Once we have introduced you to the dogs, you are welcome to enter spaces that they share (living room, kitchen, garage with laundry facilities, and backyard) whether we are home or not. The only off limit places are our bedroom and office.

Interaction with guests

I will be available by text or phone call for questions. We generally keep to ourselves but are happy to be social if that's what you prefer. We both work full time and are in grad school. Most weekday evenings we will be doing homework or watching TV in the living room. You can join us or avoid us, it's up to you.

Other things to note

Water and Soaps:
You can enjoy fresh, clean water straight from the tap - we don't drink bottled water because the tap tastes better! Our Rainsoft water softener and filter makes the water in our home luxurious and moisturizing. We pair it with natural soaps that are gentle on your skin. Just keep in mind, we are not a hotel - so soap won't be packaged or wasted. You are free to use your own cleansing products if you prefer.

Dogs:
If you are allergic to dogs or fearful of them, our home may not be right for you. We have two, large, lovable short-haired dogs - Achilles and Einstein. They will try to smother you with kisses and have no concept of personal space. In order to make your stay a smooth experience, you can self-check-in while we are absent, but please wait to use the shared spaces until we have had a chance to introduce you to the dogs. When are are absent, the dogs will have free access to half of the house and the yard. Achilles may bark for a minute when you enter the home, but will quiet down shortly. If you are comfortable with them, you are free to hang out in the shared spaces in our absence - the dogs will appreciate any extra love they can receive. I do suggest that you close the living room door when you enter and exit so that they don't follow you throughout the house.

Kitchen use:
Let us know how much you plan on using the kitchen during your stay. We can make space in the fridge if you need it. If you like to cook - feel free! Just wash your dishes/put them in the dishwasher. We have a standard coffee maker and a french press, and don't mind sharing a few cups off coffee with you...but if you're as addicted as we are, you'll need your own coffee beans :)


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Free parking on premise

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check out by 12PM (noon)
Self check-in with keypad

If you dirty any dishes, please put them in the dishwasher. Please inform us if you'd like to adjust the thermostat. The washing machine and dryer are available for your use.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - 8 steps from entrance to bathroom and bedroom
Potential for noise - One of the dogs barks when the door is opened, and sometimes at squirrels in the yard, but it will not be ongoing; he's not a yapper.
Pet(s) live on property - We have 2 friendly large inside K9 children. They will want to be your BFFs. We just ask that you leave them alone when we are not home.
Some spaces are shared - The kitchen and livingroom are shared. When we're not home, our dogs will have free range of half of the house, while you can occupy the other half.

Cancellations

11 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Shai User Profile
October 2017
Good location. Nice hosts

Flyhigh User Profile
October 2017
Claire's home is very calm and comfortable just like home,and they have two cuuuuute (URL HIDDEN) was a pleasure to stay with them,and I wish I could spend more time with them.

Kristina User Profile
October 2017
Great place, comfy bed, friendly hosts! Definitely recommended

Chris User Profile
September 2017
Absolutely the most wonderful experience!! Claire was an excellent host and so kind !! I will book with them again
Claire User Profile
Response from Claire:
Thank you Chris! We'd be happy to have you again whenever you're back in Birmingham. Glad that your first experience using Airbnb was enjoyable!
September 2017

Kelechi User Profile
September 2017
Claire and her husband, Matthew, were amazing hosts. They are very friendly and welcoming, and they were really understanding about the odd hours that I kept due to the nature of my job. Their place is located in a quiet, safe neighborhood not too far from the interstate that made getting around really easy. It was super clean, and has all of the amenities that you'd need. I enjoyed my Birmingham experience, and I would recommend their place to anyone looking for somewhere to stay!

Liza Q User Profile
August 2017
Claire and Matthew were lovely and welcoming. Their space was very convenient to my training location, and I enjoyed my stay there. And they have fabulous dogs :-)!

Shawn User Profile
August 2017
Claire and her husband Matthew were wonderful to talk to and very accommodating, even with my last minute booking.
Claire User Profile
Response from Claire:
We were happy to host you! And glad that you found a more long term place :)
August 2017

United StatesJoined in November 2015
Claire User Profile
I'm a California girl currently residing in the Deep South. My favorite travel destination (so far!) outside of the US is Dublin, Ireland. But I also can't bear to be away from my dogs for too long. My personality is a mixture of an explorer and a homebody. In all things I try to…
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings