Cozy South Williamsburg

Private room

1 guest

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

My room is small but cozy. Most of my room is taken up by my queen size bed. I have a small tv at the foot of the bed with an hdmi cord if you want to stream netflix, no cable tv though. The great thing about my apartment is the location. I am a block away from the JMZ subway and a short walk (5-7min) from the G and L trains, manhattan is only one stop away, and connection to other subways is just as easy. I am close to the Williamsburg night life scene without being too close.

The space

As I said before, its about the location, it allows you to move around easy wether you wanna explore Brooklyn, or wanna take and adventure and go to queens or go into the city even if its just for dinner, you won't spent a big part of your time stuck with one train or walking to get to public transportation. cause the location keeps you well connected. (easy access to the airports is a plus LGA-JFK)

Guest access

you are welcome to use the kitchen whenever you want, its well equipped with kitchen utensils, feel free to use whatever you need. there is a table and chairs in the living room where you could get some work done if you need to. there is also a very small sofa where u can relax. my living room its in transition, my old roommate its still moving out so I have a few boxes and stuff of her in there. however the living room is big enough to feel comfortable

Interaction with guests

I won't be available in person for the whole time since I'm planning on traveling around that time, however you can reach out to me anytime. I'll be more than happy to help,

Other things to note

there is a lovely dog in the house her name is Chiquita , she is super friendly and clean. if you don't really like dogs you won't have to worry about her cause she is the coolest and she won't be in your way, but if you are like me and love dogs you will be more than happy to hang out with her, she is the best.
Also if you are super sensitive to noise this probably won't be a good place for you my apartment is pretty quiet. but sometimes (weekends) the neighbors can be loud.


The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 4PM
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Buzzer/wireless intercom
Iron

Prices
Cleaning Fee £11
Security Deposit £76
Weekend Price £36 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible

If you use dishes, clean them. Treat my home like your home. Oh, and please don't use the hair dryer with the air conditioner on.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs
Potential for noise - normally my room is quiet and calm, but occasionally my neighbors will party and play music in the courtyard, usually at night on the weekends.
Pet(s) live on property - theres is an adorable dog in the house, she is super friendly
No parking on property - There is decent street parking, but pay close attention to street signs, like alternate side of the street parking.
Some spaces are shared - kitchen living room and bathroom are shared with my roommate Lena and her friendly dog Chiquita. They are both very chill.
Amenity limitations - The kitchen and bathroom are not spacious or luxurious. The living room has a small couch and a table and chairs, a place to eat or plan out your day

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
5 nights minimum stay

2 Reviews

Brandt User Profile
July 2017
Great place and location. For budget travelers, totally worth it!

Anibal User Profile
June 2017
Frankie estuvo siempre muy bien dispuesto y atento, y la descripción de la publicación era adecuada. Lo peor de la experiencia fue la limpieza general del edificio (que nadie lo debe haber limpiado en varios meses o años), con olores muy malos y fuertes a toda hora. Entrar y salir del departamento era realmente una fea experiencia. Frankie no vivía en el departamento, sino Lina y su perro (que estuvieron solo algunos días). El trato fue cordial, aunque casi ni hablamos. Lina no era cuidadosa con la limpieza de los espacios comunes, dejando muchas veces platos sucios incluso al irse por varios días. Creo que un cambio en eso podría ayudar mucho. Creo que es un lugar adecuado para estancias cortas.

New York, New York, United StatesJoined in July 2016
Frankie User Profile

I consider myself outgoing and friendly, love traveling, a good chat, meeting new people but overall I love tacos and tecate-tequila ha.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings