Bright Spacious Suite in Luxury New House
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Private first-floor bedroom in brand new home. Private washroom and walk-in closet. Located in a quiet and friendly neighbourhood. Free street parking in front of the house. Access to nearby bus stop and Edmonds skytrain station. Ten minute drive from Metropolis Mall. Airport pickups/drop offs are available upon request with additional charges. Please include a message with what time you would like to check in when booking so that I can be sure I will be home and ready to greet you :) !

Interaction with guests

I will be available upon check-in to greet you and give you a tour of the house if interested. I can be reached through cellphone (text and call) and email anytime during your stay.

Other things to note

I live with my family in the house (mother, father, grandmother). They are friendly and will chat if you like; otherwise they live upstairs and guests will have their private space.


Amenities
Free parking on premise
Wireless Internet
Indoor Fireplace

Prices
Cleaning Fee £9
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 9PM
Check out by 11AM

No shoes inside the house
Quiet time after 11pm

You must also acknowledge
Some pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

12 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Angela/Angie User Profile
September 2017
I HIGHLY recommend staying at Michelle's place. The photos do not do justice to the beauty of this home and it's gardens. Michelle and her family went above and beyond to make us feel welcomed and at home - their open hearts being even more beautiful than their home. Burnaby is about 25 minutes from the airport by car. Public transportation DOES extend to this quiet neighborhood just a short walk from their home, and the city can be yours to explore. Given the opportunity to visit again, I would absolutely choose to book here over any other place in the area. I hope I DO have the chance to return!

Bernat User Profile
August 2017
Fantastic acommodation and host. A bit far from Vancouver (the place we really wanted to visit) but well connected by public transport. Really recommended!! :D

Cassidy User Profile
August 2017
Michelles family are wonderful and kind. The check-in was made easy with Michelles prompt response. The room itself is is quiet and spacious. Will definitely stay there again the next time we are in the city.

Annie User Profile
August 2017
We stayed at Michelle's place at the tail end of our Vancouver trip. Although we didn't have the pleasure of meeting Michelle in person, her family was very accommodating and friendly. The room was great, exactly as pictured, and checking in and out very easy. Michelle responded promptly, and her family gave us some great insider tips on where the best local restaurants were located. All in all the stay was great and we definitely would highly recommend!

Celeste User Profile
August 2017
Michelle's family was very gracious. The place was beautiful and very clean. Also they have a really neat shower. There was a mini fridge stocked with cold water. The family greeted us, gave us restaurant suggestions, directions and even gave us some watermelon. It was a pleasant stay.

Ayada User Profile
August 2017
Clean and beautiful house

Mario Copado User Profile
July 2017
It's a great place to stay, so clean and the family so kind, it is a good option to stay in Vancouver!

Burnaby, CanadaJoined in June 2017
Michelle User Profile
Languages: English, 中文
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings