Nice, cozy 2 BR home - 10 min drive to ND Stadium!
Nice, cozy 2 BR home - 10 min drive to ND Stadium!
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Come experience the fun and tradition of a Notre Dame football weekend! When you're not out and about, relax at this great 2 bedroom home that's just a 10 min. drive from ND! Updated kitchen, new queen bed in primary bedroom and full bed in 2nd BR/office. Partially finished basement includes family room and L-shaped bar. Newer washer/dryer also in basement. 48 in. Roku HDTV in living room w/ Netflix, Amazon Video, live sports apps (ESPN, FS1, NBCSN, BTN), HBOGo and more. Broadband wifi in home.

The space

I purchased this home as a first time homebuyer in January 2017 and I love it! My home has 2 bedrooms, with a queen bed (with a new mattress) in the primary bedroom and a double/full bed in the second bedroom. The second bedroom also has a large armchair and a workspace with an office chair and a printer/scanner/copier that you may use. I also have a double/full air mattress that could be set up in the living room or basement. The living room includes a couch with an ottoman, a love seat and a 48 inch Roku Smart HDTV with Netflix, Amazon Prime Video, live sports apps (ESPN networks, FS1, NBCSN, BTN), HBOGo, Showtime Anytime and many cable channel apps. There is basic cable (including national networks in HD) and the Showtime channels. I also have a pretty extensive collection of movies on Bluray and DVD that you'd be welcome to watch and there is broadband Wi-Fi in the home. I can set up an XBox 360 or Nintendo Mini NES Classic upon request. The partially finished basement includes a family/living room with newer carpeting, a TV with local channels and national networks, a recliner and a double-sized papasan chair. There is also a table and 4 chairs for dining or playing games and an (unstocked) L-shaped bar. The private backyard is fully fenced in if you close the wheeled gate across the driveway. There is a propane grill and small patio in the backyard that you are free to use, as well as the appliances, utensils, dishes, pots & pans, etc. in the kitchen. I have a washer and dryer in the basement that are available for you and I'll provide (scented) detergent, bleach, stain remover spray and dryer sheets. There is a one car detached garage with opener that you can park in if you'd like. There's also a fairly long (but narrow) driveway and plenty of street parking.

Guest access

Entire home and property, including fenced-in backyard (when gate across driveway is closed) with a patio and propane grill.

Interaction with guests

I will be at the home to greet my guests as they arrive and to give them 2 sets of keys. I will usually be staying about 15 minutes away and would be available by phone (call or text) or even in person if needed. My 2 sisters and brother-in-law all live very close by, so they may be able to get over to my house quicker than I could in an urgent situation.

Other things to note

I have an XBox 360 with a lot of games, controllers, Guitar Hero guitars, etc. that I would be willing to set up for guests upon request, as well as an Nintendo NES Classic Mini with 2 controllers. I have a pretty good movie collection, most are now on BluRay but some on DVD still. Sci-Fi, Drama, Action/Adventure and Comedy are my favorite film genres. I have over 100 movies the last time I checked and you would be welcome to watch any of them!


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Cable TV

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 couch, 1 air mattress

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Smoking is allowed outside only, away from doors or open windows.


Cancellations

2 Reviews

Chelsea User Profile
October 2017
Perfect for needing a place to stay as alumnis for a ND game. Small but perfect for 4.

Erin User Profile
September 2017
My family and I had a wonderful experience at Paul's bungalow! His home was 10 mins from the stadium and very accommodating. He even provided us with breakfast and toiletries! Paul made sure he was there when we arrived to go over everything and answered all our questions. He was very easy to get in contact with if you needed anything. The house was clean, cozy, and located in a cute neighborhood. Such a wonderful experience all around, we would def stay here again!!!!

South Bend, Indiana, United StatesJoined in June 2017
Paul User Profile
Hello! My name is Paul, I'm a young professional in my early 30s, currently single with no kids and no roommates or pets. I purchased this home in January '17 and became a first time homeowner! I love the house and the neighborhood, it's very centrally located in the South Bend/M…
Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings