Skip to content
Entire flat

A Modern 1 Bed Apartment in Central London

Richard User Profile
Richard

A Modern 1 Bed Apartment in Central London

2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Great location93% of recent guests gave this home’s location a 5-star rating.
Sparkling clean2 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.
Self check-inEasily check yourself in with the lockbox.

A lovely & recently modernised 1 bedroom apartment located in the popular area of Bankside in Southwark, opposite Tate Modern. There is a king bed and a fantastic open plan kitchen / reception room. You are ideally located to popular destinations Borough Market, Flat Iron Square, the Southbank & St Paul's Cathedral. If you would like to venture further afield, Southwark tube is under a five minute walk! Please note there is no lift in the building and the apartment is located on the third floor.

Amenities

Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Dryer
Laptop friendly workspace
Hair dryer
TV

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules

Not suitable for children and infants
No smoking
No pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox

Availability

19 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Phil User Profile
Phil
August 2017
Richards's apartment is compact and very comfortable, and in a great location. We really enjoyed our stay.
Rachel User Profile
Rachel
June 2018
As soon as we walked in, I wanted to move into this apartment. The space is almost unbearably charming - from the old-timey key, to the adorable bathroom door lock, to the maps on the walls, to the round living room. The location is also great, being 5-10 minutes walk to a severa…
Richard User Profile
Response from Richard:
Thanks for the lovely feedback Rachel. So glad you had such a great time and pleased it felt like a real home, we love it as much as you do! Safe travels, do let us know when you’re next visiting London, we would love to host you again.
June 2018
Jeanette User Profile
Jeanette
May 2018
A very cute/small little apartment a small ways from the Shakespeare’s globe!
Allison User Profile
Allison
May 2018
This is in a great location and basically has all you need. When we arrived there was no hot water. It was a Sunday afternoon and took several hours for Richard or his team to respond. (Richard lives in Australia and has a local staff.) They were extremely responsive once we mana…
Richard User Profile
Response from Richard:
Hi Allison, Thank you so much for booking my property, I'm glad you liked the location of the flat! I am so sorry to hear that you didn't have hot water for the first 24 hours of your stay. The immersion heater was accidentally switched off just before your stay. I have followed up with my cleaner to ensure this doesn't happen again. I will also be sure to clarify the instructions on the washer/dryer in the unit. Thanks again for choosing my property!
May 2018
Holly User Profile
Holly
May 2018
Beautiful apartment, sparkling clean, perfect location! The host was very communicative, check in was easy and convenient. The apartment is lovely and close to major attractions. It was the perfect space for a lovely week in London.
Roland User Profile
Roland
April 2018
Very pleasant apartment. Simple but everything you need is there. Enough room for a couple. Hardly any noise for a city apartment. Extremely well situated. You walk out and straight into Tate Modern, millennium bridge, St Pauls. National theatre, Hayward.... All the south ban…
Richard User Profile
Response from Richard:
Thanks for the feedback Roland, sounds like you had a great stay and explored all the great amenities on the doorstep. Do come back and stay when you are next in London! Safe travels, Richard
April 2018
Kelvin User Profile
Kelvin
April 2018
This was my worst Airbnb experience. Quite traumatising. Stupidly, I had booked 2 nights, but I thought I had booked 3 nights. Simple mistake. I got home on the evening of the 3rd night, saw the cleaner, who welcomed me into the property. My bags had been packed, which was odd, b…
Richard User Profile
Response from Richard:
Hi Kelvin, I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We aim to make every guests stay as comfortable as possible, but cannot allow guests to stay in the property after their checkout time of 11am. When our cleaner had arrived in the late afternoon and noticed that you were still in the property we attempted to get in contact with you about extending your stay, or to ascertain when you were going to checkout, with no luck. After a few hours of not being able to contact you, we took precautionary measures to ensure that the property was vacant and that it was possible for the property to be cleaned ahead of the next guest. It was in no way our intention to cause you unnecessary stress, but we cannot allow guests to stay in the property for extra nights without paying, but would of been happy to have extended our stay if this was made clear to us earlier in the day. The costs incurred to you were to cover the cost of a cancelled clean and for the time of our sorter to visit the property. I do hope that you enjoyed your time in London and that you would consider staying again. Best wishes, Richard
April 2018

Hosted by Richard

London, United KingdomJoined in December 2014
Richard User Profile
23 Reviews
Verified
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings