Twin size bed, night table, closetWindow and chair
Red Flower Room @ Budget-Friendly Gem in SW Philly
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The Red Flower room is a small air conditioned middle bedroom with a twin size memory foam mattress. This space is suitable for single travelers as it comfortably sleeps one person. There is a window, closet and night table for your personal belongings and a chair to sit and relax in. A modest space for the single traveler that is budget conscious.


Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee £8
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

- We are a "shoe-free" household, please remove footwear at the entrance door.

- - No drugs, alcohol or unauthorized guests are allowed on the premises.

- - No smoking of any kind on or near the premises. Thank You.

- - Please be considerate of other guests and keep the noise level down after 11pm.

- - In order to keep costs low and quality high, kindly clean up after yourself in the bedroom, bathroom and kitchen areas.

- - No food or eating in the bedrooms, there is a large eat-in-kitchen and dining table for meals and snacking.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

6 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Daniel User Profile
September 2017
A fantastically priced and decently located spot that's only rivalled in price by hostels, with much more comfortable beds. Very clean and enjoyable.

Carrie User Profile
September 2017
A great place to stay!

LaTricia User Profile
August 2017
Samantha and her husband were amazing hosts. Their home was very clean, quiet and comfortable. The neighborhood was a little questionable at first when I arrived but I felt comfortable once I met their neighbors and I felt safe once I saw how well they kept their home secured and locked. There's a Fresh Grocer (Grocery store) less than 5 miles away and I was able to Uber there and back for under $15. I was able to use anything in the kitchen, the bathroom was very spacious and clean and the room was very spacious and clean. Samantha communicated in a timely fashion, when I arrived she gave me a tour of the home and gave me a set of keys, the keys locked both your room and the home. I had a very nice conversation about life, careers and traveling with Samantha and her husband. Samantha also gave me a little tour of SW Philly, I appreciated that so much :-). Given the fact that Samantha is a native New Yorker and I planning on visiting New York, she was able to give me very good details about New York, which I totally appreciated as well. All and all I highly recommend to Airbnb with this couple, once I'm back in Philly, I'm definitely Airbnb with them again.

Jan User Profile
August 2017
Samantha and Roger's place is the hidden gem of West Philadelphia. Clean and immaculate, cozy, close to UPenn, easy access to public transportation- not to mention they are warm and wonderful people. I always enjoy my stay here.

Kysha User Profile
August 2017
I didn't actually get to stay at Samantha's place because I missed my flight due to a prior late flight; my review will be based on communication with Samantha. Initially when I booked the Airbnb, she said she'd work with my schedule since I was scheduled to arrive late however it was difficult to communicate with her. When I booked the Airbnb, Samantha didn't provide check in instructions (my other Airbnb reservations sent over instructions quickly after booking.) I requested instructions from Samantha multiple times because I was concerned that if my flight came in too late then I wouldn't be able to contact her- ultimately she told me not to worry about her lockbox (her preferred method to provide keys to guests) and that she would be awake when I arrived. When I missed my flight I explained to Samantha that I would not be able to make it to Philadelphia until the following day and she indicated that it was too late to cancel and I wouldn't receive a refund; which is understandable due to her rules for cancellations but Id still expect her to maybe be a little more considerate given my attempts to communicate with her and my situation. Overall, I wouldnt recommend her Airbnb based on the struggles with communication. Traveling is stressful enough, it'd help to work with someone who can communicate effectively and is understanding.
Samantha User Profile
Response from Samantha:
It is unfortunate that Kysha missed her flight and could not stay the night with us. As our check-in times are from 3pm-11pm we extended her the courtesy of arriving well after 12 midnight and were ok with her staying until 3:30pm the next day (check out is 11am). The safety and security of our guests is of the utmost importance to us. Our policy is to give the security code to our lockbox no more than 30 minutes before guests arrive at the property if we cannot be there to greet them in person. Kysha requested the codes more than 24 hours in advance. As a matter of fact it was at 1 am in the morning. She continued to text me and try to convince me to give them to her earlier in spite of our policy. To reassure her my husband and I actually promised to stay up and greet her in person to make sure that she got in ok and was comfortable in her room no matter what time she arrived. After communicating that she missed her flight (around 10pm on the evening that she was supposed to already be checked-in) she immediately text again that she didn't know if it was now too late to get a refund ? Our policy grants a full refund 5 days prior to arrival, not on the same day you're expected to arrive, this is clearly indicated in the listing. We're not sure how much more communicative or considerate we were expected to be, but we will let ALL of our prior reviews speak for our effective communication and kindness towards our guests. We apologize that we did not meet Kysha's expectations for her potential one night stay.
August 2017

Kim User Profile
August 2017
Samantha's home was exceptionally clean and well kept. The home was quiet ideally situated for my need to be in southern Philly.

This host has 34 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
New York, New York, United StatesJoined in January 2016
Samantha User Profile

Happily married and deeply in LOVE. We enjoy travel for business and pleasure. We are a Godly, warm and friendly, engaging couple. We are excited about life ! We love vegan/vegetarian food. We enjoy exploring local cultural events, patronizing local vendors, attending festivals, street fairs, museums, art shows, concerts, etc.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Samantha’s place.
Samantha
Erin helps host.
Erin
Similar listings