Spacious family house in Kippford
Hosted by Pamela
Pamela is the host.
10 guests
7 bedrooms
9 beds
3 baths
10 guests
7 bedrooms
9 beds
3 baths
You won’t be charged yet

A much-loved family holiday house with a relaxed atmosphere and vintage Seventies decor on the beautiful and unspoilt Solway coast. Lots of space, a big (but unfenced) garden and views of Screel and the Urr estuary from the terrace. Brilliant for family get-togethers or groups of friends - and well-behaved dogs welcome too. Golf, 7Stanes cycling, sailing and coastal walks all nearby - or lie on the sofa with a good book.

The space

Unfortunately, due to the number of steps, the house isn't suitable for people with limited mobility. The kitchen has all the equipment you need to feed big groups, and the table extends so that you can seat 12 easily, but you can be just as cosy with smaller groups if you shut off the bedrooms downstairs.

Interaction with guests

There is a key code so you can let yourselves in and out, and you can contact me by phone if you have any problems.

Other things to note

Please note that the garden is unfenced and there is a pond nearby.


Amenities
Pets Allowed
Wireless Internet
Family/Kid Friendly
Free parking on premise

Prices
Cleaning Fee £100
Security Deposit £250
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 king bed
Bedroom 3
1 single bed
Bedroom 4
1 queen bed
Bedroom 5
2 single beds
Bedroom 6
2 single beds
Bedroom 7
1 single bed

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 10AM
Self check-in with keypad

- We ask guests not to let children or dogs play in the neighbour's garden which is unfenced, and to be considerate about noise.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 3 nights.

No reviews (yet)

This home doesn’t have any reviews. If you stay here, your review will appear here.

York, United KingdomJoined in November 2015
Pamela User Profile

I'm an author - fiction and non-fiction - and editor. I have a PhD in rubbish disposal in the early modern city - which is more interesting than you might think. I'm based in York but spend a lot of time running around the country between London, Wiltshire and South West Scotland.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings