Bunks (brand new)View from the room
Hostel Room(sleeps 2-4) - not shared- Dublin 1hr
Hosted by McGrath'S
McGrath'S is the host.McGrath'S is a superhost.
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Hostel Room - Sleeps up to 4
-1 hour from Dublin - hourly bus
- room is not shared
- 5 mins to beach by car
- 10 mins to Gorey/Arklow by car
- Local pub 3 mins car/15 mins walk
-Childcare.
-Taxi.
**see pics for room set ups**
** message for special offer for kids**
** PLEASE NOTE THIS ROOM IS VERY TIGHT WITH 4 PEOPLE - YOU MUST ENSURE YOU CAN CO-EXIST IN THE ROOM IF YOU BOOK FOR 4**

The space

Our home is a modern 4 bedroom dormer bungalow with 2 bedrooms upstairs which we use & 2 bedrooms downstairs for guests. The rooms are located opposite each other with the bathroom in the same hall. The hallway is gated to prevent my children accessing the space.

This room can accommodate 4 people but It is very tight with the couch bed open. However we have accommodated 4 people many times during our first season and guests were happy to compromise on space because it was cost effective. ( I can do a discounted rate if 4 people share pay for 3 and 4th person is free)
The main bathroom is shared with the family. We are in and out people so you would never be waiting long and it worked well during our first season.
We also have a family room/playroom which guest children are welcome to use.
Breakfast is self service continental. We provide tea, coffee, bread and cereal. We also provide a separate guest fridge so you can store your own food and you are welcome to cook.

Guest access

Guests have access to the kitchen, bathroom & bedrooms. Guest children are welcome to use the playroom. We also have an enclosed outdoor deck which is great for small children. We are very happy for you to join us and chat at the table. If you prefer a more quiet meal you are welcome to eat before or after the family. Breakfast for us is normally between 8 and 9. Lunch 1-2 and dinner 6-7 BUT IT CAN VARY. If you would like to use the kitchen or bathroom at a specific time we will work around you no problem.

Interaction with guests

We are a very social family and happy to chat and get to know you. We will follow your lead with regard to interaction and if you need space we will respect that. We will of course respect your privacy and we will not enter your room unless you specifically request us to do so to change bed linen etc.

Other things to note

Childcare - I am available to mind your children if you would like to go out or attend an event.
Hourly rate is €8
Event/Day rate €40
Long day for a wedding or similar €50
Breakfast club: I can take the kids and give them breakfast so you can have a few extra hours in bed. €10.00 flat charge from 7am till 10am. Just send them up the hall and I'll do the rest :)
Any extras will be invoiced on check-out.


Amenities
Essentials
Shampoo
Heating
Washer

Prices
Extra people £14 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 17%
Weekend Price £14 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 single bed, 1 couch, 1 bunk bed

House Rules
Check in time is 6PM - 1AM (next day)
Check out by 2PM

- Loud music is not permitted in room as the family sleeps overhead. You are welcome to play music on the deck at the opposite side of the house
- Parties are allowed but only with prior permission and no outside visiters unless prior permission is sought


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

10 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Olivier User Profile
October 2017
Amazing experience, thanks again ! Very kind and available ! I recommend

Desmond User Profile
October 2017
Great homeshare and life share with Ken and Audrey and their lovely two boys Luke and Ken jr. If you would like a friendly experience with them just roll up and have a chat and a sleep.

Yvonne User Profile
September 2017
We had a good time at Audrey's home. She was very friendly and provided us with useful sightseeing tips.
McGrath'S User ProfileMcGrath'S is a superhost.
Response from McGrath'S:
Hi Guys, thank you very much for your feedback. We really appreciate you taking the time. Best of luck and we hope you come back someday. Audrey & Ken
September 2017

Victor User Profile
August 2017
Audrey and her husband were very welcoming and immediately made us feel like at home. The room was a little small for three people but is was however nice and we enjoyed to have access to the kitchen. We strongly recommend this place!

Laura User Profile
August 2017
Very trustworthy hosts. I booked and had to cancel last minute and they were super understanding and helpful. They even offered a refund even though they didn't have to.

Anuj User Profile
July 2017
We loved staying with the McGrath's! If you're looking for a comfortable bed, clean house and privacy then this is your place! Audrey and her husband are very sweet and make you feel right at home! The room is very spacious and the bathroom provided a perfect hot shower! The McGrath's had a nice breakfast setup for us in the morning, which was perfect before we hit the road to the Dublin airport. I can't say enough positive things about the McGrath's and their lovely home. They are wonderful hosts (very hospitable and kind) and you won't be disappointed staying with them! They are also close to a few nearby cities if you're looking for a town to check out. We went to Arklow and found a nice place to eat there.
McGrath'S User ProfileMcGrath'S is a superhost.
Response from McGrath'S:
Thanks so much for your wonderful review it means a lot to our family. Best of luck to you both with your studies :)
July 2017

Luke User Profile
June 2017
Audrey & Ken were fantastic hosts. They made me feel right at home and I really enjoyed my few days with them and their boys. The room was clean with a great view over the countryside. Breakfast was self service which really suited me and the fridge had plenty of food for me to choose from.Ken dropped and collected me from the local pub up the road where a had a couple of pints with the locals who advised me to check out the beach before l leave the area.The next morning I walked to the beach and it didn't disappoint. Overall a great experience with a great family.

This host has 16 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Gorey, IrelandJoined in May 2017
McGrath'S User ProfileMcGrath'S is a superhost.

Dear potential guests,
We are a blended family Audrey, Ken, Megan (20) Luke (3) and Kenneth (17 mths). Megs is in college and lives in Dublin. Kens passions are playing drums and guitar, motorbikes and clay pigeon shooting. I worked in hospitality for years then I trained as a financial advisor and I am currently on a career break. We are hosting to allow me to stay at home with the kids for a few years and we are excited to share our home in the Sunny South East with people from all over the world and all walks of life.

We are a really friendly family and would like to host families and travellers who are easy going because this is a family home with two little ones so it is not always perfect but what we can guarantee is a really warm welcome, a clean room, hot water and the freedom to cook and store food. Our home is perfect for families with kids, couples, groups of friends, backpackers or people attending local events.

We also offer extra services like childcare, breakfast club, and pick ups.

Families please note prices are set at adult rates for extra guests. Your first 2 children are FREE so message me for a special offer.
If you have any questions at all please do not hesitate to ask.
Audrey & Ken

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings