Victorian home in Haight Ashbury
Victorian home in Haight Ashbury
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

Brand new listing with experienced host. Big comfy home located in the heart of the Haight-Ashbury. Private laundry, fireplace, dishwasher.

I'm only hosting for a few weeks while my roommate is out of town.

I realize I don't have listing reviews yet. I'm here to answer any questions you may have. Shoot me a note!

Cheers,
Cody

The space

Space
The home is a comfortable space with character. Large living room with a chaise lounge and floor pillows for a moroccan chill-out vibe. Fireplace for those cool nights and central heat for those cool mornings. Nice kitchen for cooking. (room & board - sharing is caring) Private Laundry room. No parking available but bike-friendly. Shoe-free house No yard access

Guest access
As a guest, you'll have access to your room with a small closet, bathroom, toilet room, laundry room, kitchen and its amenities, living room.

Guest interaction
I live in the second bedroom and when I'm home, I spend time in the shared living spaces, have guests over, and watch TV and play music. I'm and introvert/extrovert, so sometimes I wanna hang, sometimes I don't. Sometimes shared dinners, sometimes not. Guests are welcome and we just respect noise levels.

Neighborhood overview
Heart of the Haigh-Ashbury...although not the main artery. The home is on Page, the quiet sister street to Haight. I feel safe, but it's good to research what the Haight Ashbury feels like on your own terms before committing.

Getting around
Muni bus 6, 7, 33 and 37 are close. The N is about a 15 minute walk away.

The landlords live upstairs and they are wonderful. This is not a party house, but from time to time there may be late night chill times. 420-friendly, but no smoking indoors. I burn incense and don't plan to stop :) I'm queer and accepting of all kinds. I hope for mutual respect. You must love living in this city, prefer to have optimistic people who are adventurous and curious around me.

Guest access

Access to all spaces except the homeowners bedroom. This includes: kitchen, living room, bathroom, laundry, dining.

Interaction with guests

I live in the space and I'm pretty social. Natural interactions are fun and easy but I also respect my guests needs. I'm a social extrovert.

Other things to note

I love my home and I love San Francisco! Come share it with me!


Amenities
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Breakfast
Essentials

Prices
Extra people £8 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £39
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price £78 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 1PM

- No shoes in house

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - about 7 steps
No parking on property
Some spaces are shared - Bathroom, Living room, dining room, kitchen

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
4 nights minimum stay

2 Reviews

Gul User Profile
August 2017
One of my best Airbnb experience so far! Adorable house, great location, lovely & helpful host - Cody! Thanks!

Jordan User Profile
August 2017
Beautiful, clean place. Walking distance from the Pan Handle and Golden Gate Park, plus great restaurants and bars around the block. Cody was a wonderful host who really made us feel comfortable during our stay. He was accessible and gave us some good recommendations to do and see. We'd definitely stay there again!

San Francisco, California, United StatesJoined in September 2013
Cody Chance User Profile

I'm a Dolphin in spirit. I was born and raised in Louisiana. I lived in Florida, Wyoming, Nebraska, Los Angeles and now San Francisco. When I travel, I like to feel like I'm part of your World. A resident on a stay-cation.

I practice Immediacy. I am building myself everyday. I love cheese. I promote positive change. A bottle of Pinot Noir or a fun blend makes me smile. A glass of Scotch or Irish Whiskey makes me grin. I'm an observer, introvert/extrovert, wallflower with lots to say.

I don't speak other languages, but I can do basic sign language.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Cody Chance’s place.
Cody Chance
Scott helps host.
Scott

The neighbourhood

Similar listings