Large Modern kitchen with with everything you need, including dish washer and gas stove.
Beautiful loft flat in Battersea
Hosted by Glenn And Elaine
Glenn And Elaine is the host.
3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

*** PLEASE NOTE *** This entire apartment is ONLY available for the entire period of August 28 to September 23. If you are interested, please select to rent our apartment for this entire period. Out of a possible 25 night stay, a minimum booking of 20 nights is required. Thanks!

The space

The Space
Our lovely, modern flat is available for almost a month - August 28 to September 23. It's located in central London (on the border of zone one) and directly behind the beautiful Battersea Park. We are renting it cheaply as we just need to cover rent while we're on holiday. We like to keep things FRESH so the apartment is currently undergoing a massive facelift- including new carpets, appliances, bathroom and painted throughout- so expect a different and better-looking bathroom, kitchen, and living space than what you can see in the photos!

Everything of ours will be put in storage, so essentially it will become your own space- like a blank canvas... except fully equipped with the stuff you need!

Our home is a modern top-floor studio with large skylight windows looking out over the rooftops of London. It's bright, fully equipped with everything you need including bed linen, towels, dishwasher, 42inch Plasma TV, washing machine, blender, rice cooker, gas cooker, pasta maker... pretty much everything you will need! It's nicely situated behind one of the most beautiful parks in London; Battersea Park, which hugs the Thames river.

By public transport:
25mins to Oxford Circus
10mins to Waterloo/ London Eye
15mins to Big Ben/Westminster Abbey
6mins to Victoria/Vauxhall Station

By walk:
2 mins to 2 local above ground stations: Battersea Park Station and Queenstown Road

The local area is full of great shops and restaurants and daily walks/runs in Battersea park are highly recommended!

FREE 24/7 street parking in front.
Comes with ADSL Broadband and WIFI.
42' Plasma Screen with wireless sound system for Spotify etc.
There's a full size bath and extra large shower head.
Possible to sleep a third person on the sofa bed (extra cost).

10am check in and 2pm Check out.

Guest access

The place can be yours for almost a month. Feel like a Londoner in summer without paying a fortune!

Interaction with guests

We leave London on the 27th August and return on the 23rd September. Unfortunately we won't be here to meet you, but we will have a friend managing the apartment whilst we are away.


Amenities
Free parking on premise
Internet
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people £20 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee £30
Security Deposit £450
Weekly Discount: 7%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 10AM
Check out by 2PM

Please treat our home as you would hopefully treat yours; with respect. We want you to enjoy your stay and we also want to come home to our apartment in one piece :)


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
18 nights minimum stay

1 Review

Jonathan User Profile
December 2013
We had an amazing stay at Glenn and Elaine's place. The apartment is really cozy and comfortable with everything you need to cook. We felt like home. The place is well located,right next to the beautiful Battersea Park 2 minutes away from the train and buses right in front of the apartment. Glenn and Elaine were really welcoming and helpful. Highly recommend their place.

London, United KingdomJoined in April 2013
Glenn And Elaine User Profile

Adventurous types from Perth, Australia, we both squeezed our lives into a backpack and left our sun-kissed home years back. Glenn's an eco-product designer, cook-extraodinaire and all-round handyman. Elaine's a journalist, explorer, and painter. Together, we've experienced many far-flung places, from the glaciers and northern lights of Iceland, snowboarding in the Alps, to camping in the Sahara and going on safari in the Serengeti. We're an easy-going, open-minded bunch who loving meeting people and basking in new, natural and cultural landscapes.

Languages: English

The neighbourhood

Similar listings