View from the living roomQueen bed pink/purple room other view
Petit Walkabout : Calm with lake views & nature
Hosted by Kylie J.
Kylie J. is the host.
2 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
2 shared baths
2 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
2 shared baths
You won’t be charged yet

Little Walkabout is across from the Plan d'eau du Canada & behind tree climbing activities and a lovely forest walk. A 5 min. drive to town & 8 mins. to the airport. No close neighbours, just birds, squirrels, deer & nature. A French/Australian couple, we rent our kids rooms when they're with their other parents, our baby girl is here full-time. We share our house with a cat, 2 dogs & 2 hens.
You are welcome to fresh eggs for breakfast and a tea or a coffee.

Guest access

You are more than welcome to use the living room, kitchen and outdoor areas.

Interaction with guests

This is where we live so we will no doubt be around.
Feel free to join us or ask any questions you need.
We know the area well and can help with ideas for close by trips or day trips to Paris/Lille...
For a small fee and if we are available we can get you to or from the airport or train station.

Other things to note

We speak French and English ! Nous parlons Français et Anglais !


Amenities
Kitchen
Free parking on premise
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people £7 / night after the first guest
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
2 single beds

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 6PM - 10PM
Check out by 10AM

- Simply respect our things and everything will go perfectly


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
François User Profile
September 2017
Very nice family in a very nice house ! Warm welcome and ideally situated for a jogging around the "Canada lake" !

M. Mar User Profile
July 2017
Everything was perfect. The owner kindness, the cleaness, decoration, environement...thank you Kylie and your nice family

Nicolas User Profile
October 2017
très propre, design , et surtout super accueillant et intéressant

Manda User Profile
June 2017
Nous avons été TRES bien reçus par la famille. Le quartier présente le double avantage d'être près du centre ville, tout en restant calme et à 5 mn à pied du plan d'eau Canada Belle maison confortable propre avec des équipements modernes et quasi neufs Petit déjeuner agréable sur la terrasse, Des hôtes toujours prêts pour nous satisfaire. Nous avons pu garer notre voiture dans le jardin en toute sécurité Encore merci!!

Beauvais, FranceJoined in October 2013
Kylie J. User Profile

I am a 40ish year old woman born and raised Down Under but have for the last 20 years called France home.

Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings