Skip to content
Entire house

Oceanfront Place. Watch sea turtles & whales.

Oceanfront Place. Watch sea turtles & whales.

8 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
2 baths
8 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
2 baths

***To celebrate our new "Superhost" status we are running a base price special ($190 per night) for the next 3 bookings! This is nearly 30% off so book today!***

The finest materials created this beautiful oceanfront home with mahogany wood beams, teak doors, floor to ceiling windows and soaring ceilings. Spectacular views! Sea turtles frequent the shoreline. There is a fully equipped gourmet kitchen, new washer & dryer, wifi, portable Bluetooth speaker system, games and sand toys for the kids!


Wireless Internet
Free parking on premise
Cable TV
Laptop friendly workspace

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Common spaces
2 sofa beds

House Rules

No smoking
Not suitable for pets
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 10AM
Self check-in with lockbox


31 Reviews

Check In
Yvonne User Profile
March 2018
Fantastic place to stay. Highly recommend!

Matthew User Profile
February 2018
What a great house and unique location! Right on top of the lava rocks with ocean front scenery. Prior reviews about the loud waves were correct, however in the bedrooms you couldn't hear the waves and they were not disturbing during sleep. The house is super clean and spacious!…

Sharon User Profile
February 2018
Joe’s home is exactly as described. The ocean views are simply amazing. The house was spotless upon our arrival. After a busy day exploring, we had the best sleep on the comfortable beds and the sounds of the waves crashing just outside. Pahoa is lush and quiet. Just be prepared …

Ian User Profile
February 2018
Off the beaten track. Manager very responsive. Clean and open. Take plenty of kitchen supplies.

Suganya User Profile
February 2018
Disappointing. Why stay at the beach if the only view is through dirty glass windows?  When you open the glass slats, you can have a beautiful clear view but half of them had broken handles and can’t be opened. All the surface glasses in the house are smudgy. These included dinni…
Joe User Profile
Response from Joe:
After dozens of glowing reviews, we were disheartened to see you left us our first negative review. You mentioned dirty glass windows and other surfaces "smudgy." I suspect this is from the high surf the island has been having spraying some salt on the back of side of the home. As far as your other concerns, these are all firsts and I really wish you would have reached out to me personally so I could have tried to accomidate you. Thank you -Joe
February 2018

Julia User Profile
January 2018
This is a remarkable home with handsome features. It is roomy. The wrap around view of the ocean was amazing. You see the ocean from almost every room with the floor to ceiling windows. The temperature was always comfortable because of the ocean breezes - it never got hot. T…

Deborah User Profile
January 2018
The home was spacious and the location was beautiful so we enjoyed our stay here. I believe it's pretty common to have a lot of rain which we did, but it really came and went frequently so we were still able to spend some time out on the narrow lanai facing the ocean. It's an …

Hosted by Joe

Snohomish, Washington, United StatesJoined in March 2016
Joe User Profile
34 Reviews
Joe is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
We enjoy family and extending Aloha to all!
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings