The sleeping area has a very comfortable pillow-top queen bed.The private bath includes shower, separate lavatory and amenities for a comfortable stay.
Walnut Hill Farm (Sunrise Room)
Walnut Hill Farm (Sunrise Room)
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
You won’t be charged yet

Walnut Hill is located in a quiet rural setting 50 miles south of the Kansas City Metro area. The English cottage-style inn sits on 40 acres of wooded and pasture land. The homestead has been operated organically since 1978 with a large vegetable garden and fruit trees.

The grounds include a one-mile running or walking path and paths through the woods.

Early risers can view deer as they check out the garden. The property is home to an abundance of wildlife including a wide variety of birds.

The space

The Sunrise Room is located on the east side of the house. A private entrance opens onto a private sitting area on the first floor with easy chairs and also a table and chairs. There is a small refrigerator in this area also. The bedroom with a queen-size pillow top mattress and bathroom are located upstairs. There is a television in the bedroom area which carries local Kansas City channels. A fold out couch is available in the sitting area for additional guests. The room is set up for two guests, each additional guest is $10.

Guest access

Guests are welcome to use the patio, walking paths, and garden areas.

Complimentary coffee, tea, or juice and a baked good will be served at the time you request it either in your sitting area or on the patio. If you would like a full breakfast, please let us know the night before. Full breakfast will be an additional $5 per person.

Interaction with guests

We live in the home and are available to guests most of the time. We love to visit with people but also understand that sometimes people want to get away and have private time. We are often working outside in the garden and like to have company.

Other things to note

Our homestead has outdoor cats and guinea fowl (for insect control). If guests bring a pet, they must be on a leash.


Amenities
TV
Essentials
Shampoo
Heating

Prices
Weekly Discount: 21%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn More

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

- Pets must be on leash outdoors and cannot be left in room while guests are away.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - One flight of stairs broken halfway up by small landing.
Potential for noise - Most of the time very quiet but the country can be loud at times.
Pet(s) live on property - Dogs are in fenced yards, free-roaming outdoor cats and guinea fowl.
Amenity limitations - Slow Internet service.

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 1 night.

1 Review

Jennifer User Profile
September 2017
Better than I expected. This place is so cute! Although the pictures are accurate, I don't feel they do it justice. It was impeccably clean and the bed was very comfortable. Charlene and Roger were wonderful hosts and very accommodating. It was obvious they cared about our comfort and supplied toiletries, fruit, drinks, even homemade chocolate chip cookies for our arrival. My son's favorite part was the homemade apple pie we enjoyed outside for breakfast. (It was delicious!) Mine was starting the day by opening the windows by our bed and watching the birds in the trees with my lil one. There is one TV upstairs with spotty cable and although I didn't have any problems with the internet, I was warned it could also be spotty. This wasn't an issue for us, but if you have to constantly be connected, something to keep in mind. The only negative is we didn't have more time to enjoy it. We would like to return and highly recommend staying here.

Parker, Kansas, United StatesJoined in May 2017
Charlene And Roger User Profile

We're a couple that enjoys travel and meeting new people. While we can be a little reserved when you first meet us, we quickly warm up. Although we are new to airbnb, we have operated a b&b for several years and try to be the kind of guests we want to stay with us!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings